Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tour packages more important than customer service

Posted Nov 26, 2015
On arrival the receptionist was only focused on selling us a tour package instead of ensuring our accommodation. The bathroom was dirty, toothpaste in sink, dirty and stained toilet and worst of all toilet seat was sprinkled with water or urine, not sure. There was no hot water in the shower and the toilet took a while to fill before you could flush it. I brought it to the attention of the receptionist. She apologized and went back to trying to sell me a tour package. They cleaned the bathroom the next day and we had hot water in the day but not at night. On our last day she let me know she was upset because I had not purchased any tour packages from her. This was the worst service I have received no one came to help out with our luggage. The hotel is beautiful it is a shame the customer service was terrible.
2 out of 5
by Rolando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Seattle, WA

Nice Place, Mostly Laid Back

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: On the beach, beautiful pool, nice people.
Cons: No bar at the hotel.
Location: 100 Pesos to the Golden Zone
It was all in all a good experience. This hotel is far from any activities so bring your cab budget. It's like 100 ($7.50 USD) pesos to the Golden Zone. I found that much of Mazatlán is Spanish speaking only. My experiences in Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta, Playa Del Carmen, and Cancun had many more folks who were bilingual. Shame on me for not being but for a tourist town I'd expected a bit less trouble communicating with hotel staff. We were there for 6 nights and only had two real issues during the stay. The first was that they were replacing pool deck tiles with a hammer, chisel, and sometimes a jackhammer. This noise was unbearable, especially bright and early in the morning. A brief question to the head maintenance guy and the noise was limited to afternoon hours and stopped completely over the weekend. Gracias! The next was Sunday night when there were many local guests and everyone had a boombox and/or too much to drink making for loud voices. That quieted down about 11pm but 15m later, the Karaoke started up in the room above ours. They ran until about 3am. That was a bit tough. The final thing was that the pool could have been operated better. It was one of those 'zero edge' pools that requires water to spill over the edge to be automatically skimmed. The water level was too low so it wasn't being skimmed and after busy days there was a float of debris including body and tanning oils on the surface.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had an amazing time!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The Torrenza Boutigue Resort is approx. 5 miles from the Golden Zone. The beach was within steps away from my room. The only downside about this resort is there's no restraunt or room service. If you want to eat, you'll have to use the luxurious kitchen in your room or take a short ride to the golden zone. I loved this place and will definitely return next year!
4 out of 5
by Alejandra from Monterrey

A very good option

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Besides the fact that the hotel was constantly slow on providing us with hot water (they had the boilers off, because according to them it was still hot season and they wanted to save money...), the stay was a success. The hotel per se is very nice and practical, and quiet, which was a big bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveler 101

Torrenza at Marina Mazatlan

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Orbitz
Torrenza is located at the new developed marina area, north of mazatlan, the neighborhood is very peaceful. There is a corner store just steps outside of the hotel. The room is perfect, included a kitchen with full size appliances, sitting area and nice bathroom. I will definitely return to this property and will recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansley from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel with great views and friendy staff

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Pros: Pool Views Friendly Staff Spacious Clean
Cons: Cons: Food Location
Location: Just an Oxxo across the street. You'll need to take a pulmonia or a cab to get to the attractions, but its not very expensive.
A colleague and I stayed here on the last night of a work trip. The hotel is in the Marina section of Mazatlan, so it's a short ride to most attractions in the golden zone or las oltas. You cannot walk to many places. We visited in June, and the hotel was very quiet and serene. The pool right on the beach is hard to beat, the rooms have great kitchens and are very spacious. My friend was stung by a jellyfish on the beach and the staff leapt into action to make her more comfortable. A bar/cafe with limited options was available occasionally. Its convenient, but you'd do better to eat elsewhere. And it is easy and inexpensive to grab snacks and drinks at the Oxxo across the street. Because of the beautiful views, tranquility, friendly staff and spacious pool area I'd definitely recommend this hotel to any one visiting Mazatlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin estrada

Great for resting

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Orbitz
a small hotel with sea view....nothing more relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magalia, CA

Not as good as the pictures show - had to request

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
First room they put us in was dirty; had to request toilet paper, towels, and many repairs to the equipment in the room. They finally looked at what we had received and knew we were so unhappy that they put us in a deluxe suite. The furniture, beds, kitchen and dining area in the new suite were great. Still a delay in towels to the room. They have to take the towels from your room and go wash them to bring fresh towels each day. Requested more than one roll of toilet paper because as one gets older they use more toilet paper. The last day prior to our leaving my husband had to go to a supply room and get us two rolls of toilet paper for that night and the next morning. The people who did give us service after our dissatisfaction bent over backwards to try to make us happy. We would not stay there again.