Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Arturo from El Paso, TX

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay very friendly staff but was expecting more availability on the restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quaint Family Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and spoke enough English to work with our bits of Spanish. The hot tub wasn't hot, but it was a fun clean, hidden side pool. The beach was immediately outside the back of the hotel, which was fun and offered a stunning view. The restaurant was so-so, except the tortillas which were awesome, the ambiance which was fun, and the waiter who was fantastic. The bedrooms all have doors with open slats, so there is no sound privacy in any of the rooms. What was set up to be the master was actually a loft situation, completely open to the living room. We'd go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

It is a good place if you have a big group & cook

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Good place if you like to cook and eat there
Cons: They could use a make over on the rooms
Location: Good location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of town
It was okay. Ants were present in kitchen. There has not been any unkeep, like rusty shower pipes, old couch that dips deep when you sit on it. THe cleaniing lady was great everyday with new towels and sweeping. THe beach was not good this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William H.

Great Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on CheapTickets
Need to do something with the food service---better resturants in the area, at a better price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but would try another hotel next time

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but they shouldn't advertise services or amenities they don't have. They don't have a hair dryer as advertised. They don't have 24 hour reception as advertised. They don't have an iron and ironing board as advertised. I had to go ask for an iron and that's how I finally got one. Also, wifi was only available in the pool area and not inside our villa. The water you shower with is salty, I guess thats part of being a green resort. Overall It was ok but would not return.
3 out of 5
by J and L from Canada

Nice Get away

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were very freindly and helpful. Better than a hotel or regular condo, had charm and character (mecixan decor, but not overdone), cozy. We don't like fancy condos, hotels or all-inclusives because they lack character and you never feel quite at home it them. Felt at home here. Right on the beach in cerritos, which is the most beautiful beach in Mazatlan. short bus ride to Zona dorado and shopping. Cleanliness of room was good, but not excellent (just fine for us, depends on your standards). The place is rustic so there are some tiles needing to be replaced, a little rust here and there, a few things that didn't work in the room,but the staff fixed them right away with out hassel. I thought the price was a bit high and so you would think they would keep the place running a little better and that they wouldn't charge you to have water in your room (little things like that are a bit annoying, but the charm of this place wins me over). The pool was clean and an excellent option for kids and if the surf happend to be a little stronger than usual. We would definitely return to El Rancho. Had a great time, loved the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Little lil

Mr. and Mrs. Favela

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on CheapTickets
The hotel was just right for us; away from the crowds, no need to take the elevator down because it's one level. We had a great time the beach is the closest to villas then any other hotel in the area. The villas are very roomy and peaceful, towels are BIG, you get extra towels for the beach as well. Two full bathrooms. People are nice and helpful. The best we've ever taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obregon sonora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culiacan sinaloa

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Es un hotel súper cómodo para grupos grandes de personas el area de la playa está excelente muy agusto igual la alberca , lo unico que no me agradó fue las instalaciones del restaurante (una palapa con sillas blancas) y la comida no muy apetecible todo perfecto , el horario de salida de pérdida debería ser a las 12 del día.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saltillo

buen hotel para ir en grupo

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: las instalaciones son agradables y alejadas del bullicio, a pie de playa y con espacio suficiente para hacer de una estancia confortable para familias
Cons: En general es bueno, tienen muchos detalles por mejorar sobre todo en la limpieza.
Location: ES una zona aun en crecimiento con fácil acceso, así que no es complicado poder llevar acabo todas las actividades que se ofrecen en este lugar
la estancia fue en general agradable y como en todos los lugares tiene trabajadores muy comprometidos, la relación costo-beneficio es equilibrada y para grupos o familias numerosas una buena opción.