Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Khunedi from Nelspruit

Horrible place

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this place not expecting anything more than a three star and indeed the place did not disappoint. The room was advertised as executive but it was way below average. It was more of a backpacker. The furniture is old, the floor is neither tiled nor carpeted (it was a cement floor). The room has this 1982 bed with a very old mattress.The shower was not working properly. I must say the people were very friendly and the Wifi was on point.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Port Alfred

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dilapidated and freezing cold Food was not good
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Los Angeles

A Swazi welcome awaits you

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse. One the main road between Mbabane and Elzuwini Valley. Excellent breakfast. What is most impressive is the staff. They are incredibly nice and very helpful. Can't emphasize this enough. Fantastic staff with excellent service.
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Dar es Salaam Tanzania

winter nights

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was great, but Had problem during night time as that was the only time I spent in the room,the whole day i spent at work. the problem I faced at night was the cold, the was only one heating system and is located far from the bed, it hardly could warm the air between it and the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. WiFi signal strength can be improved.
4 out of 5
by Jabulani from Barberton

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. The owner should invest in improving the facility e.g. swimming pool
1 out of 5
by Victor from Thohoyandou

WHAT A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a horrible and terrible experience. On arrival we were told we were not booked in and they said hotels.com never booked us any room and that you (hotels.com) are not reliable, the owner said. We were forced to share one bathroom with my son and his family. My son booked with the help of Expedia and they experienced the same problem like us. We ultimately decided to cut our stay by two days.
1 out of 5
by Peter from 1 Melville Rd. Port Elizabeth

Luxury Township B & B

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room number. 2 for the price is absolutely not right, the bathroom is not even 1Star, on the way back to Port Elizabeth we have 3 times stayed overnight in 3 star B & B is +/- the same price, compared to Eden was 5 Star !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

1 night stay at Eden

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Bungalows are pretty nice
Cons: Cleanless,
Location: The city center is approximately 30 minutes walk.
I have stayed at Eden only for 1 night. The pictures in the internet look much better than reality. The swimming pool was dirty and closed, covered by a net. The bungalows are not as clean as expected. Definitely the price is too high for that kind of place. This is rather 1 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

working visit

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and homely