Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kgomotso

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017
Dear Kgomotsa Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A K

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very central
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Dear K Thank you for choosing Mountain Inn and reviewing us. Patrick
3 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. Patrick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilltop location with gorgeous views

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is rated as 3 star so don't expect fridge, minibar, Michelin menu. But it has free Wifi, satellite TV (mostly South African), air conditioning. Main thing is the location, on a hilltop just outside Mbabane, with views right down the Ezulwini valley a few thousand feet below. Staff all very friendly, competent and helpful without being intrusive. Decent breakfast buffet, evening choice of buffet or reasonable a la carte selection. Two warnings - it is not so easy to find from the new bypass road (MR3), and due to its hilltop location the weather can be a bit variable - we were shrouded in mist the day we arrived, but had sun and fantastic views later. Oh, and the price is very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. We are most pleased you enjoyed your stay. Patrick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe Hotel, good value for price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best Hotel we encountered so far on our travel through Swaziland. There was a haevy thunderstorm hitting the town and a current black out . But the emergency power station of the hotel responded instantly and electricity cam back on the spot. Very friendly personal and service. The owners came to the guests for a little chat asking if everything was in order. Buffet dinner was excellent and so was the service and the attention of the waiters. Cleanliness of room and hotel was spotless. Reception and check-in was quick and friendly. Big choice at breackfast buffet, excellent. Good cafe! We only can highly recomment this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We look forward to your next visit. Patrick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The TV in our room was not working. I complain the whole time. It was not fixed at all. We are old and can only shower. We have to wash all the time. The shower was inside the bath tub and it was very slippery inside the bath to shower. There was no fridge inside the room to store cold water. I took my wife for her 60 yrs birthday to this place. It was a disaster day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologies that your TV was not working, I will certainly look it what transpired as there is no reason for such to happen. We have a mix of rooms, some with tubs or shower as many do prefer tubs. Should you try us again, please contact me directly to ensure you are allocated a room with shower and I will ensure we make it up for you. Patrick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with old time character

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It has a tranquil location although not far from business, not far at all but a guest without car is in a trouble. There is no shuttle to anywhere and the taxis the hotel use are not the most reliable ones and being a residential area there are no taxis around. The rooms would do with some face-lifting and modernization, but they are comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at the Mountain Inn and for taking the time to review us. We note the taxi issue and have taken steps to ensure there is always reliable service within minutes of a request. We normally have an on site taxi, however of late this particular cab has had issues, Should this occur again please dont hesitate to contact myself or Marc to ensure your speedy transportation. Assuring you of our best attention. Patrick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Valley View

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel as beautiful grounds and rooms with the view out over the valley it is very convenient to the local game reserves and attractions its restaurant had outstanding food both off the menu and through a buffet. It is easy access to the local highways and has a convenient parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. Patrick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night only

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Patrick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

working

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Working visit to Mbabane, nice old fashioned hotel, very good service, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your complimentary review. We are proud of our staff most of whom have been with us for numerous years. We look forward to your staying with us again. Patrick