Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach und gut.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Einfach aber gut. Guter Service, tolle Lage. Die Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber und funktional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your input.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Valley View

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel as beautiful grounds and rooms with the view out over the valley it is very convenient to the local game reserves and attractions its restaurant had outstanding food both off the menu and through a buffet. It is easy access to the local highways and has a convenient parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. Patrick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night only

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Patrick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

working

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Working visit to Mbabane, nice old fashioned hotel, very good service, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your complimentary review. We are proud of our staff most of whom have been with us for numerous years. We look forward to your staying with us again. Patrick
1 out of 5
by thierry from bordeaux

old room

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
the view is amazing but the room is old
Comment from Hotel Management
by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Thierry We do sincerely apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of a refurb, having just completed a block of ten rooms. We are constantly working on improving our product.. We are thrilled you enjoyed our view. Sincerely Patrick
4 out of 5
by Oarabile from Gaborone Botswana

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was great Fani was very friendly at the dining room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Oaribile Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We look forward to your staying with us again. Assuring you of our best attention. Patrick Ward
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

few nights

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
some old-time charm, some upgrade would be most welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very excited that we are upgrading as we speak. New furnishings, softs and colors through-out the bedrooms. Also the swimming pool will see a much needed revamp in winter (July). We do hope to impress you should you visit again. Sincerely Patrick Ward
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel à retenir quel que soit le type de voyage

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
très bon séjour avec un personnel à l'écoute et toujours prêt à vous aider durant votre séjour. petit bémol sur l'isolation des chambres (réveil 2 nuits de suite par les voisins à 23h30, puis 01h). dans l'ensemble c'est un hôtel que je recommande pour sa tranquillité, sa vue époustouflante et surtout sa restauration, tout simplement parfait. félicitation au chef!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies that your neighboring room was so inconsiderate.
5 out of 5
by Priscilla from South Africa, Pretoria

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The service of the staff was great. Many thanks to them especially Stanley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Priscilla Thank you for your compliments which are much appreciated. I have passed on your compliments to Stanley. Assuring you of our best attention. Patrick Ward
4 out of 5
by Usman from Maputo

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent view and atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Usman We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. Assuring you of our best attention. Patrick Ward