Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Hotel but not on the Ocean

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, spa .
Cons: Expedia should be more careful when describing the sites.
Location: Safari.
On our first outing in Senegal we wanted to try the beach but to our surprise the Hotel was not even close to the beach. Apart from that the hotel is very nice, staff friendly and nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Luxury in Africa

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was wonderful. Everything was top notch and it was the perfect setting for a romantic get away. My only complaint is that there was only one restaurant to choose from. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay here and would go back given the chance.
5 out of 5
by Omar

Lovely and enjoyable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
All was excellent except the WiFi Internet access; it was really very bad! Rhino must sort out this issue so that their guests will experience their best stay ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris, france

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, beautiful grounds, friendly staff
Cons: Food quality and choices.
Location: We went out every day for lunch. You would have to take a taxi everywhere otherwise you will get hassled every step you take.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The property is very pretty and the staff are great. The spa was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others, especially ones coming for a quite romantic getaway or a business meeting. We came with our 5 year old daughter so it was rather boring for us. The food was Ok, definitely not 5 star. Lot's of things on the menu were not available. Some simple things like sandwiches were not very good at all. On the other hand, the grilled lobster was excellent, but it was as add on item at 8 euros extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very quiet, nice, clean & comfortable place

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean & comfortable, pleasant staff...
Cons: Restaurant
We loved our stay at this hotel on May 2013. It was quiet, nice, clean & comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The only thing I'm not recommending is the restaurant, the food was not delicious but just ok. Also the beach is not very close (approx. 5 min by car) but that was no problem for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristin & Scott Thomas from California

Incredible Senegal Property

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Over the top service, grounds & room. I don't think you can find much better than this in Senegal. Not on the water, but the grounds, pools & spa were so over the top lovely, we weren't as interested in the beach. Amazing Spa (waterfalls, tubs, etc.). Had excellent massage. Highly Recommend. Lots of cafes, shops in walking distance. Saly is a lovely coastal down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Outstanding staff

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Delightful staff and stunning design. Needs more light in the rooms as difficult to read. Restaurant is rather dead at night but there are good restaurants a few minutes walk away.