Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not quite what expected

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The bed and room was a nice setup
Cons: More thorough cleaning, there was an entire section of mildew and mold in the shower that had clearly not been cleaned in a very long time.
Location: McAlester is a nice enough place to stop and rest on a long trip, but the windows are too close to the highway to sleep well.
Bathroom shower was not super well cleaned, swimming pool was closed due to some "maintenance issue" our whole stay, very close to the highway & curtains allowed a lot of light it, so trying to sleep at night was very difficult because it was as bright as daytime the entire night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Customer service and maintenance to do their job.
Location: McAlester, OK. Close to shopping and numerous restaurants.
We had a family reunion; adults and children. Breakfast was good but they are serious about the ending time; 6:30-9:30. At 9:25 even though people were still coming down, they removed everything except the yogurt and butter in the cooler and cereal in the containers on the counter; no bread for toast or milk for cereal. Other places I have stayed waited until guests finished eating or at least asked if they wanted anything else. It was cloudy and sprinkled for about 10 minutes so the pool was closed. The sun came out and not a cloud in the sky around 2pm and the pool remained closed. Several guests asked about the pool and staff said "It was up to the maintenance man to unlock the gate and it was too expensive to treat after it sprinkled". I understand the safety issue regarding weather and an outdoor pool. However, after it cleared off, there was no reason the maintenance person could not open it for guests. How much would it really cost to treat after a sprinkle the barely wets the concrete? There were 4 pillows on the beds but they were half the size of a standard pillow. I think about 3/4 of the staff needs training in customer service. I work with the public and it is hard sometimes depending on other's attitude but a smile and saying hi goes a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brock, TX.

Diamond in the rough.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The BED. It was clean. Nice amenities in the room.
Cons: STAFF training. They have a job because we stay there.
Location: Right on HWY 69 yet very quiet. Everything is nearby. Try Western Sizzlin, 10.99 buffet.
Motel is in serious need of an update. Check in staff wonderful. Staff after that is well trained in avoiding eye contact and flat will not talk to you concerning anything. I made 2 trips to the front desk. Hiding behind the wall or talking on their cell phone. Gave up and left. The room rate was very discounted and the spacious clean room, GREAT BED, and the location made it worth my money. Breakfast LOOKED great but the meats and the gravy were cold. If the rate is there I can tough it out if need be. Not the Taj Mahal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a nice place. I would stay again for a few nights if needed. Room was clean and comfortable. Diamond was the attendant when we checked in and she went above and beyond for us. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the breakfast. If I were to stay again we would probably go out for breakfast. Very limited selection, not that good, no milk for my daughters cereal, and my son got sick after eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, starting to show age

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, got a good price, breakfast
Cons: maintenance
Location: one of the prettiest parts of Oklahoma
We had very little contact with hotel staff, but they were very pleasant when we did. There is peeling wall paper in a lot of spots, and water stains on ceilings. Nothing big, just not top notch maintenance. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was great because I wanted a quiet weekend away and the staff was courteous of that request.
5 out of 5
by yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was old and needed to be updated but the staff and the breakfast made up for the frayed carpets. The one problem we had was noise from the main road just outside our window also the air conditioner fan did not run all the time which would have helped mask the noise. The bed was comfortable but pillows need to be thrown away and replaced.
3 out of 5
by Trey

Okay but I think to write home about.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was easy and the hotel was clean. The customer service left much to be desired. If the hotel is full and you need bath towels or bedding for the sofa bed, you're out of luck because they don't seem to have enough of either and housekeeping doesn't come in until 10:00 the next morning. The breakfast, however, was very nice and the staff kept busy making more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The description of the hotel on Expedia says that it has been renovated. I think that the renovation must still be in progress, as the wallpaper in the lobby was peeling g from the walls. The Obvious spaces were clean enough, but there was a lack of cleanliness in the nooks and crannies of the room we stayed in. For example, there was an accumulation of dust and lint on the carpet in the corners of the room, the couch had stains, etc. Expedia offered a great last minute deal and the hotel is smack in the center of many places to eat, shop, and get gas on a road trip.