Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Clean, Comfortable, Polite Staff, No-Frills.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Professional, polite staff. Comfortable, clean room.
Cons: Grounds up-keep, water pressure.
Positives: The staff was polite and helpful. The interior is recently refurbished. Clean and looks good. Beds were comfortable. Economical, "no frills" but the price was "right." Negatives: While the exterior is being renovated so some clutter is to be expected, the grounds had litter and trash, even around the pool, which was not picked-up during our 48 hour stay. To be fair, just about every community near the border has a problem with litter, but it should be picked-up by the staff at a hotel as a matter of daily routine. Also- Water pressure in the shower was pretty low. I understand the need to conserve water, but we still need to get clean. All-in-all, a positive stay. The staff's positive attitude is a big plus, along with the clean and comfortable room. I "got my money's worth." I would have given them a "4" except for the litter and the water pressure. Good bet they will address these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Aweswome Relaxing Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff, location & price.
Cons: Have lighted entrance sign off of FM 1015 and road up to the hotel.
Location: Location is excellent & served it's purpose for my trip.
Even though still under construction, we had a restful, peaceful Awesome night sleep. Great & helpful night & day staff. It just needs more outside street entrance sign & lights from FM1015. I will stay there again in future travels to Weslaco/ Merceds and recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic needs

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with my stay. Just needed a room and clean bed and that's what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good one night sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
They were remodelling their rooms. So, the moment of entering, noot good but our room was good. Next time it will be better than now. One thing, breakfast was not good enough. 2 out of 5. But generally I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying here again

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
very dissappointed reservation wasn't made had a hard time to get a room, it was under remodeling so it was messy beds were very squeaky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness
Location: There is a mall about 2 blocks away. Airport also is 2 minutes away.
As soon as we walked in the the hotel, the great hospitality began. The staff was very accommodating with anything we asked. Very clean! You could tell that the people that worked there took alot of pride in their facility and making sure guests were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too much construction at hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel would not refund money to Expedia. We have them plenty of notice
1 out of 5
by Suarwz from Laredo

worst

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
worst stay ever !!!from broken room door handle to roaches to dated dirty towels worst !nothing clean in this entire hotel . i was there 4 hours only because of this slept 2 hours after seeing roaches everywhere! this is an emergency hotel if u were to be stuck on the side of the road and absolutely had no other option. avoid this hotel for there is nothing comfortable about it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco Tx.

bad experince

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
not enough towels, hotel personal were not interested in problems with room, door would not lock,bad smell, pool was not usable, staff was not attentive to our complaints, will never stay there again!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels