Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice suites.
Cons: better AC
The AC wasn't up to par for my taste. It was set to 68 degrees but somehow still slept without a blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice Area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and looks very presentable. The swimming pool is big enough to relax.
Cons: I recommend to have a smoking area away from non-smoking rooms.
Location: The mall is not far away and plenty of restaurants for fine dining.
Our stay at BW Edinburg was really nice. We love to get away every once in a while away from a big city. The area is nice good food around and naturally a comfortable room to end the night. The staff is super friendly and always accommodating the needs. The only thing I would did not like is the smoking areas so close to the non smoking rooms. I understand the staff wants to please everyone. Other than that nice area nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

ANT PROBLEM

Posted Sep 15, 2015
They have a really bad ant problem. Ants got into my truck/expedition. They were all over the dashboard, console, doors, the tailgate. THEY REALLY NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THIS. 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, big comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel updated inside and out.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The maids do a great job of cleaning the rooms quickly and efficient.
Cons: I would extend breakfast from 9:30 to 10:30. I would try to improve the wifi stability.
Location: I have lived in Edinburg before and the location is fine for our family with local food and entertainment nearby.
We had a great experience the hotel has been updated inside and out. I feel you have a great staff who seem to have pride in doing a great job. The maids are prompt every morning to turn the rooms quickly. I like all the options for breakfast. It was a great stay for our young family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
clean and sufficient hotel. Worst TV ever. Missing advertised channels. Recommended restaurants closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I loved the privacy, every single room has it's own entrance from the parking lot. Great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Decent motel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Rooms are clean however the lighting is terrible. Television, refrigerator, and air conditioner were in good working order. Excellent fast WiFi (50M down 6M up), I was actually able to stream Netflix and Hulu with no issues. Very quiet location but rooms looked dated in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We enjoyed are 2 tonight's there, very clean and very comfy beds we will stay again ;-)