Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, very good hot breakfast.
We were delighted to find this very nice, new hotel in what we were afraid would be the middle of nowhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Visiting the RGV

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We visit the Rio Grande Valley a few times a year to go to the dentist across the border in Mexico. This hotel is in a great location for that with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel is only a few years old and is still in great condition. Very clean, staff is very friendly. The free breakfast is above average for hotels like this. The rooms are slightly smaller than average but laid out well. Good internet speeds (important to us). Excellent value... we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station

Need better maintanence

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were informed that the elevator was broken. My daughter was on the 3rd floor and we had to take all her stuff up. Son was on the 2nd floor and it was slightly better, fortuantely we were on the first floor, so our stay was better...We asked for a discount or voucher of some kind for my daughter and son, and were told that since we booked through expedia, there was not going to be any discount. My daughter booked directly with the hotel and it didn't matter to them, she still didnt get any consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, John. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for your experience. Your concerns have been relayed to their related department heads so that procedures may be evaluated and re-training may take place. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montemorelos, México

Good hotel, recently refurbished

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The fact that is recently refurbished. It looks like new.
Cons: More internet capacity.
It is a good hotel, recently refurbished. Good rooms and good breakfast. Unfortunately the elevator was not working during our stay, and we were staying in the second floor. Maybe because of the hour we had arrived, but when trying to connect to internet, all the cuotas were being used. A message that there were much user, and at the moment there was not availability. But after some attempts later, we got a very good quality connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Mar 14, 2017
There some hair in the bathroom, but overall the room was clean and the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Easy to find, very clean! Would definitely stay again if I was in the area. Check in staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
great place to stay, good breakfast, the staff does a very good job. the worst thing I can say is that it is hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My only negative comment is about the below-average coffee at breakfast and especially the powdered creamer. There is no reason not to provide real half and half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

First time staying at Best Western

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My stay was great! The staff was friendly. The location was easy to get to. The rooms were good size and colors were soothing blue and gray. Really liked the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atchison,Kansas

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice location, clean rooms and updated decor.
Cons: Water in Shower never got very hot, just luke warm.
Location: Good location, close to interstate, and a lot of eating choices.
Nice stay, rooms clean, and staff helpful. Good breakfast. Security good, doors locked to lobby at night.