Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lissette

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Lissette, Thank you for the awesome review!! We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Jeff H.
3 out of 5
by rebecca

Musty smelling

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Weird decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. I apologize that our décor didn't fit with your tastes. Many of our guests find that it is an inspired infusion of old world charm and modern design. Warmest Regards, Jeff H.
5 out of 5
by MARISOL

awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Marisol, Thank you for the AWESOME review of the Casa de Palmas Renaissance Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Warmest Regards, Jeff H.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
One of my favorites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your recent business and the awesome review. We hope to have you back at our property upon your return to McAllen. Warmest Regards, Jeff H.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Nice stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was an old property but appeared to be week taken care of and the room was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for selecting the Casa de Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel for your recent stay, as well as for taking the time to complete the nice review of our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel upon your return to the Rio Grande Valley. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Well worth it

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gorgeous hotel with a lot of history. It's situated perfectly near a lot of great places to visit and the hotel staff was accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you selecting the Casa de Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel for your recent getaway and for the 4-star review. We appreciate you recognizing our fabulous staff. We are currently undergoing a guest room and corridor renovation, so our room product is wonderful once again. We look forward to seeing you upon your return. Warmest Regards, Jeff H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elina

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Hi Elina, Thank you for your recent business at the Casa de Palmas Renaissance and for the awesome 5-star review. We appreciate you. Warmest Regards, Jeff H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The first room I was given smelled like rotten eggs. Front desk was gracious about getting me a new room but I won't stay here again. It is a tired property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review of the Casa de Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel. I apologize that the guest room did not meet your expectations. Please note that our hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation of guest rooms and corridors. By the end of May, we expect that every one of our 165 guest will be completed. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back so that you can experience our re-imagined rooms. Warmest Regards, Jeff H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Gorgeous but needs renovation

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I do think its the best hotel in McAllen - it definitely needs to be updated and I think they are working on that. Love the history and the gorgeous building!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Hey Michael, Thank for for your business and for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Casa de Palmas Renaissance Hotel and your recognition that we are undergoing a full guest room and corridor renovation. The renovation will be complete by the end of May, so we are looking forward to each one of rooms featuring the exciting new design. Warmest Regards, Jeff H General Manager
5 out of 5
by Edgardo

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Needs minor handyman work overall happy with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by IC, Hotel Management
Dear Edgardo, Thank you so much, for your recent business at the Casa de Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel and for the terrific review. Great news...we are just a couple of weeks away from completing a major guest room and corridor renovation. By the end of May, the renovation will be complete and we will look forward to welcoming you back to completely re-imagined rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Jeff H. General Manager