Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Awesome!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasing. The cleanliness of the hotel makes my stay there really comfortable. Also, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff is outstanding. Whenever I go to visit in McAllen, I will always stay at Mision Express.
2 out of 5
by Lidia

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very hot, no curtain in Windows light came in through window and under door from hallway. Only 2 towels, no iron in room, 1 roll of toilet paper. Trivia charged us extra for putting a name to the extra room adult fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

First & Last time will go to this Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning & Fix , confirm room is walk in ready before giving it to guest
walk in an found broken sink & dirty bed with hairs ,
3 out of 5
by Iris Y.

Review

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not 100% dissatisfied however lacked alot of attention to detail. Halls were hot in temperature. No ice machine available. Hair dryer did not work.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

We love the place

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean and a very good price
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Not the best, but not the worst either.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was the pits! The full breakfast bar that was advertised was not there. The waffle mix was sour the first morning. They did fix it, but only had one waffle iron. Then the power went out and all the appliances were non functioning. We also had sugar ants in out room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in general

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
In general was good, only maybe improve the cleanliness of the room (ants that were attracted by some crumbs on the floor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torreon, mexico

Good location. Good enought. Nothing fancy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
They had no keys. The staff had to open our room everytime we entered to the hotel. There was hair in the room
1 out of 5
by clara

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The water for a shower took a VERY long time to get hot, the pool was dirty, breakfast was bad, no ironing boards or irons in the rooms