Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Honest and friendly Staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean hotel, hot breakfast, great pool. I lost something in my room and I didn't realize until 4 hrs after check out, Melisa the housekeeper help me find it and she was very nice and friendly. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect from a Marriott hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
There was construction being done, which we were not aware of. It was outside our door. No other rooms were available. The air conditioner would run about every 15 minutes regardless of time of day or temp set on thermostat. Outside grounds not as clean as we expected from a Marriott property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was under remodeling but everything was ok. The building looks clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff at reception was very friendly and helpful. Although they are busy with renovations they kept it quite and tried to be as less disruptive as possible. The hotel is conveniently located close to the McAllen airport with a free shuttle service. Also close to a shopping mall and great restaurants. The rooms are neatly layed out with comfortable clean bedding and linen. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean, visually attractive. Great for business travel. I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hair in the sink and on the bathroom floor.,I spilled water and dabbed it up with a white towel. The towel was black. Carpet had not been vacuumed very well. Air conditioner could not be adjusted. I ended up unplugging it entirely because it was freezing in the room. My bedding was damp. I assume that it was washed and not dried entirely. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Good service. Clean room. Good rate. Didn't see much or stay there much it for my purpose it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Had a short two day stay for business. Was close to the airport so in bed shortly after my late arrival. Close access to Interstate making it easy to get to my ultimate destination. No frills but economical for client and sufficiently comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Tx.

Nice hotel close to shopping attractions.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very comfortable, didn't have to wait around for room service, breakfast was good and shuttle service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: There is a huge mall, many restaurants, the convention center is close by.
This hotel is less then 1 mile from the airport and a very large mall. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. I definitely plan on staying here when I return to McAllen Texas.