Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the mall and restaurants

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Love that you can grab a quick breakfast in the morning before checking out at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel clean near a mall and airport.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice hotel clean near a mall. Professional staff easy to get from the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good price clean and nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff was really nice we did had and issue with the room we stayed it so she transfer us to another room . Overall it was very clean and a nice decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotelNice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

easy access to McAllen airport and area

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: What I liked the most about this comfortable place to stay was the welcoming friendliness of its staff.
Cons: Nothing. Everyone and everything were "Five Stars".
Location: Great location. As for "things to do" nearby, the hotel has plenty of information readily available.
In the context of a family gathering, my son and my brother and I enjoyed a by-car exploration of places in McAllen and Harlingen..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Training hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Open, Clean Friendly
Cons: Requests
Location: Nothing as we had a class all day Saturday and left from there for home.
I had 2 trainers and myself down for a class in McAllen. The hotel was great however I request 1 room with 2 Queens and 1 King and did not get the King. No big deal but was disappointed as that happened in front of my trainers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very good hotel; excellent staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The location was good for us; the room was exactly where we wanted to be, and the bed was comfortable. What more can you ask for in a hotel room?
Cons: If I had to come up with a criticism it would be that the chair in the room was not really comfortable and was a bit noisy as well.
Location: The largest mall in McAllen was just across the street and there were plenty of restaurants and clubs nearby.
We had a very good experience staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It was the first time we had stayed at a Fairfield so we really didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful staff who gave us the perfectly located room. If I had to come up with a criticism it would be that the chair in the room was not really comfortable and was a bit noisy as well. But all in all we had a great time and will likely book with Fairfield again and let our friends know how nice it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Noise level
Location: McAllen Texas is a great location and many things to do, too many to describe
Easy check in and friendly staff. Only downfall was the noise level upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for great location!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Microwave was not working but overall everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible staff at the front desk "Miriam"

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staying at Marriot hotels has always been a good experience except for this time.
Cons: That front desk person Miriam should be fired, rude, sneaky and extremely unprofessional.
Location: N/A
Please avoid staying at this hotel unless you want a front desk woman called Miriam to "lose" your credit card for almost an hour. This was by far the worst check-in experience that I have ever had, I honestly can't remember anything like this happening to me before. This woman should be happy that I did not call the police on her!!