Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to family and airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. The staff was exceptional. I had one issue at 11pm of children jumping on beds in the room above ours. The front desk staff called them, and the noise stopped. The Breakfast was fresh and there was a nice variety the breakfast area was kept clean. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: fix what is advertised on their website.
they didn't have a rolling bed for extra kid even though they advertise it on their website or as part of the reservation. Food wasn't great, eggs tasted like plastic. Other than that, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
So friendly and accommodating Nice rooms Comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Teas

Vacation in McAllen

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The pool cleaned, umbrellas put up, pool towels put by pool, and the man (Abel) working the next day needs a reprimand.
Location: The location was fine.
The evening we checked in, the woman was very nice. When we decided we were staying another night, they (Abel) jumped the price up nearly $40.00. The pool was unusable because the surface of the water was covered with dead ants and there were no umbrella to keep guests out of the sun. The man staffing the office the next day (Abel) was rude. We made a reservation at a competing hotel that was much better. The cost of the other hotel was much less and much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Breakfast was ok and the staff were nice .......................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel. Clean room, excellent breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Not bad

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Great. Everything was close by.
Overall, my stay was great. However, the room temperature varied each night I stayed (4 days) regardless of what I had the thermostat at. One night it was cold, just like I liked it and wanted it. The next two nights, it was a little warmer in my room even with the thermostat sat at 68. The last night, the air conditioner was SO loud that it was hard to sleep. However, it was so late when I got in that there was no time to alert the staff about the issue. So, I can't blame them on that one. Things happen. Overall, it was great. Very close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Really nice place

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very welcoming place, clean room.. the bed was very comfortable. . In my next visit, I would definitely stay there again. . Highly recommended! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean! Wonderful breakfast....coffee bar around the clock!
Cons: Nothing...could not have been better!
Location: The location was on the highway near the hospital district. This was a must for our stay. Also lots of restaurants and shopping places near us.
We were visiting to see my seriously ill sister. The hotel room was wonderful and clean. The staff went way beyond what was necessary to accommodate us. They allowed my sister and her family to come and swim with us and not charge us for that. They also made sure we had everything we needed to get her wheel chair to the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was great every morning and the staff always very helpful. Very friendly and we felt very grateful for their kind bigheartedness toward my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great stay! Will be coming back to the Hampton inn and suites. Near the mall and restaurants.