Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good experience , clean , friendly . Nice room set ups !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast. Location.
Cons: More or bigger trash cans in rooms.
Location: Good location
We loved the stay here. Like the area. Hotel staff very friendly. It did take them awhile to come clean room. We have a lot of trash. Had use grocery bags to put trash in so either need more trash cans in room or need bigger trash cans. Breakfast was amazing. Just wish it was for a little long. At least til 11am. A lot of variety to pick from. The lady there doing breakfast very friendly and helpful. Was always asking if we where doing ok and if we needed anything. The Hispanic girl at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. When traveling in the future will definitely look for the Hampton Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to shopping & expressway

Posted May 27, 2016
Hotel seemed safe. Several State Troopers were spending the night there. The room was quiet & comfortable. This non-smoking room did smell like someone had smoked in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great experience... the AC system is not very cold though but overall it was great....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress,Tx

Nice hotel, but could use some modern updating

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and the location
Cons: The rooms are abit outdated and are in need of upgrades especially the carpet in the rooms.
Location: The location was great for our purpose for this trip.
My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pharr, Tx on Nolana Loop. The staff was great, but we had booked a king suite room on the 1st floor and was given a Queen suite due to this was the only room type available for the date that we arrived. Check in time was posted at 3:00PM, we arrived at 2:30PM and was tolded that we would have to wait until 3:00PM to check in. After we checked in the room that was assigned to us, you could not adjust in temperature in the room because the A/C control panel was broke and only had one setting that it would work on. The A/C was making a loud terrible rattling noise all day and night long, we could not watch TV until, we called the front desk and someone from housekeeping came back to the room and reset the TV USB Module, then the room had no hot water and the hotel maintanence personnel had already gone hotel for the day this was at 8:00 PM. With all of the noise that the A/C unit was making we did not get any sleep at all, we asked to be moved into another room but we were told that there were no rooms available because the hotel was soldout!! The hotel front staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was decent, but not great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The cleanest hotel I've been to in years...I will stay in this hotel from now on..It refreshing to know that they are still employees that take pride in there jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta,GA

Nice experience

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Good hotel, clean rooms, nice service. If it wasn't for the wedding I was going to there wouldn't be a lot to do around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hampton Inn in Pharr is very well located. Very easy to get to McAllen, Edinburgh, and all surrounding areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Well worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel , but always professional.

Posted May 18, 2015
Great staff, very clean. Needed a last minute ride. And staff summon a shuttle and sent me on way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

close where my seminar was held

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location and the dining facility with serving of breakfast was really good
Cons: housekeeping for starters...the room wouldn't have gotten clean if I hadn't call the front desk everyday of my stay and one day it wasn't cleaned!!!!
Location: many sites for tourists and the border is right there also
surprised to see so many DPS and Border Patrols officers staying there