Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel agradable para viajes de compras a McAllen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El hotel esta convenientemente ubicado cerca de los Outlets de Mercedes, TX y el mall de McAllen, TX. Es cómodo, bien mantenido y la atención del personal es muy buena. Incluye desayuno gratis lo cual es muy apreciado y está ubicado frente al restaurante Rudy's que ofrece delicioso brisket y costillas BBQ, a muy buen precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excelente !!! Buen trato y súper bien las instalaciones !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the breakfast. Location.
Cons: More or bigger trash cans in rooms.
Location: Good location
We loved the stay here. Like the area. Hotel staff very friendly. It did take them awhile to come clean room. We have a lot of trash. Had use grocery bags to put trash in so either need more trash cans in room or need bigger trash cans. Breakfast was amazing. Just wish it was for a little long. At least til 11am. A lot of variety to pick from. The lady there doing breakfast very friendly and helpful. Was always asking if we where doing ok and if we needed anything. The Hispanic girl at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. When traveling in the future will definitely look for the Hampton Hotels.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from San Antonio TX

Customer Service

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. Lady at front desk was very helpful and nice. Wish I could remember her name.
5 out of 5
by dudley from Dallas

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Evening snacks were great.
5 out of 5
by Jesseca from Houston Texas

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent
4 out of 5
by Manuel

Not very good at giving you your packages.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! I was on business and had boxes sent to the hotel. They put some in the back and would not look for them until I made them look. They did not even apologize. It they would have taken care of this, it would have been perfect. Management is not very good.
5 out of 5
by Cris from Big D

Biz Trip

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, and quiet stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to shopping & expressway

Posted May 27, 2016
Hotel seemed safe. Several State Troopers were spending the night there. The room was quiet & comfortable. This non-smoking room did smell like someone had smoked in it.
5 out of 5
by Baltazar from Laredo, TX

Recent Stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was a mini-vacation / get away with the kids... overall the experience at the hotel was awesome. the staff was helpful and friendly, overall a great experience.