Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep for only 1 night near the highwa.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was convenient & several fast food restaurants nearby.
Reservation for 2 adults & 2 children. Room only had 1 towel, wash cloth, & hand towel. Asked for more & was given 3 more towels & 2 more hand towels. 1 hand towel was very stained & they had no more wash cloths. The pillows were extremely old & flat. Room was very noisy as it was near the pool. Will definitely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed they didn't have breakfast. When i booked the rooms, it said free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Awful, I Do NOT recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel purposely forces guests out of the rooms for housekeeping, There is NO carpeting. NO Bathtub stopper and the spigot is permanently locked into the shower only position. Hotel has purposely removed all toilet paper holders forcing you to store the TP on the FLOOR. When staying multiple nights you are forced to get a new room key EVERYDAY. EXTREMELY NOISY, you can here everyone in every room in the all wood construction building. manager is never available, not even to hotel staff, I watched the poor desk clerk try to contact his boss several times over 5 days without success. Very inadequate parking as well. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel should NOT even be offered by Hotels.com / Expedia.
1 out of 5
by Luis David


Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mal pésimo servicio, habitaciones viejas y desaseadas, nos cancelaron una de las 5 habitaciones ya reservadas, el recepcionista nocturno no sabia lo que hacia, pésimo este hotel, a nadie se lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno si los hoteles de Mc Allen estan saturados

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel que es una joya cuando todos los demás hoteles están full. Esta bien para pasar la noche si tienes vueltas por ese sector.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel suggestions

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The distance from my family and close to gas stations and food.
Cons: Management needs staff that can help him when he is not available.
I had stayed at this hotel years ago and it was great! This time it was disappointing. The staff was very nice and it looks as though they are trying hard to get it updated. However the ice machine was down, the breakfast area was not great coffee and cereal is not a continental breakfast. Guests were up and noisy until 4am every night we were there. Not sure why management didn't take care of it. We are seniors and did not want to put ourselves in harms way. Stains on the bed spreads that they were not able to get out. Bathroom a little smelly not sure what that was from as it looked like they cleaned everyday.
1 out of 5
by melissa from edinburg

worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It would be helpful if you can provide more details of your experience so we can rectify the issues you had during your stay. Rocky Patel GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De Negocios

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
En general todo bien, buen servicio y ubicacion