Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
The doors were broken or had obvious patches. The walls did, as well. The air was extremely stale and it smelled odd. There were so many mosquitoes in the bathroom. Every time we opened the door more would come into the room. We were not allowed to take breakfast back to our room to eat comfortably. I would never recommend this place to anyone. If I had known the total cost of the room, I would have spent an extra $10 on the nice hotel across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smell like an old smoking place

Posted Apr 3, 2018
I didn’t stayed there it smells like a smoking room it was bad!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Carolina Sanchez, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, hopefully on your next visit to McAllen will be a more pleasant one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Carolina Sanchez, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Carolina Sanchez, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Texas

Family visit

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was a quick family trip, the hotel was within my budget, which was great. The room was clean, liked the shower, one thing I was not happy with with the water pressure in the sink. But over all I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best Location in McAllen

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean and location
Cons: After a week stay the continental breakfast gets a bit boring but at least it is provided
Location: Best location for shopping in one of the largest shopping malls in Texas!
The hotel is very comfortable and clean and for summer visits it has a pool for the children. Nothing fancy but at least you get a continental breakfast included. The hotel's best feature is that it is on the grounds of La Plaza Mall and it provides free parking for hotel guests. I have stayed in this hotel for over 10 years and I find the hotel is maintained regularly. Not fancy but you can't beat the location for SHOPPING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Gracias por alojarse conosotros! Su opinion es muy importante para nosotros!
3 out of 5
by Adam

Ok

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Breakfast was terrible . Awesome pool though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by La Copa Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will continue doing the best we can to accommodate our guest needs to their satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not bad, but not great either. The service was poor, in that any time that I went to the front desk, the attendant was on the phone and did not acknowledge that I was there until they ended their phone call. Just a simple eye contact to acknowledge me would have been good. The washer/dryer are not in a room; they are located outside, so I would either have to sit out in the heat while my close is washing or run the risk of leaving it there and it getting stolen. I am glad that my room was not facing the pool, because there was lots of noise and loud music coming from the pool area and the rooms in that area, even after the pool was supposed to be closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by La Copa Hotel, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your experience during your stay at La Copa Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you and certainly will do our best to advise our hotel staff to be more alert and professional for all our hotel guest. Hope that on your next visit to McAllen will be a pleasant one. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels