Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from dallas

What I would recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: staff location
Cons: vege salsage for those who are vegeterian, its very cheap at walmart
Location: loud music close by late night. bad
You have to spray the room, I saw two cucarachas and that is not related to cleaning workers, they did good job. YOu guys must spray the room to kill all them. Sadly there is a store that plays music loud a late night, it was hard to sleep when they you playing music. Other than that I liked the rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Nice hotel and good value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff ,location and price.
Friendly staff and clean comfortable room to this conveniently located to downtown McAllen, Texas hotel. Good value . Will definitely stay at La Copa on my next business trip .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly breakfast buffet was decent and room was comfy.
3 out of 5
by Hector Jose

Won't come back

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Below any expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best hotel for location to the La Plaza Mall.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area and gardens are beautiful and there is plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing this time around as they have recently refurbished.
Location: Shop till you drop . . . it is right on the doorstep of the La Plaza Mall.
I have been staying at La Copa HOTEL (be careful because there is a La Copa Inn that is a flea pot) for several years every time I visit the family in South Texas. They have recently refurbished all of the rooms and redesigned the lobby area and dining area. The staff are really friendly and helpful and bi-lingual. I love the location! I just fall out of bed and next thing I am in Macy's. The Mall is just across the street. With such a great location they still keep their prices moderate making it excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEAN BETTER
Location: SHOPPING
THEY HAD BED BUGS AND WOULD ONLY SWITCH ROOMS....THE OTHER ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER. THEY WOULD NOT REFUND MONEY. ENDED UP LEAVING NOT CARING THAT I LOST MONEY!
1 out of 5
by encarnation

Poor service no manager around

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
They got into my stuff they threw my contacts out of a glass I haven't heard from the manager the lady there gave me a card I called her back and still nothing I should have got a refund of that day and poor service no manager around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience. Management responded to guest the best that we could and hopefully on your next visit to the area it will be a pleasant stay.