Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Staff was rude and Lied about being management. There was no breakfast as mentioned on advertisement Tried throwing us out after first night stay when we booked for 2 nights not 1 We got a refund from Expedia and transferred hotels for our second night Do not recommend this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen, Tx

Dia de baile

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Stay was very convienient. La Copa in is centerly located. Which made my shopping very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Mar 17, 2018
A lot of crackheads asking for money around the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Very comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falfurrias

Hotel close to downtown McAllen

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I was satisfied with the room and bed. I took a long hot bubble bad to help me relax. The hotel is convieniently located to shopping mall and easy acces to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen, texas

The bathroom didn't work.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
We didn't have a bathroom in our room. It was broken. We had to be pouring water with bathroom trash can so it flushes. I hated experience. I expected better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
They didn’t have the room I had booked so they gave me a room with two queens and it smelled a lot like smoke I had to pay $20 extra to get a room that’s didn’t smell like smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at La Copa Inn-Mcallen
2 out of 5
by Carol

Won't stay again

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
You could not love or shift on the bed without hearing and feeling the springs. Door mechanism did not work had to fight to close the door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels