Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a close a to supermarket and shopping center

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The housekeeping ladies was nice and good customers services...thank y'all !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Israel L, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Alamo at East McAllen La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room !!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pool,room and breakfast! Where nice and comfortable.
Cons: The misinformation about late check out. I was misinformed.
Location: Convenient restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very clean hotel, very good location, staff friendly, everything is just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel. No complaints

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Pool was clean. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time at the hotel. The hotel was clean and neat. Very quiet and private. Completely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to d church

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice stay d lady in d morning making omletts for breakfast was very nice i would stay there again on my next trip !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Room looked ugly

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Just plain Jane sucked. Roomed looked ugly. Didn't like the pool all cold for indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff. Breakfast was great too.
Location: location close to everything. We went to visit the Shrine and it was not far.
There was a problem with one of the rooms restroom but change to another room was fast and easy. The 2nd room at first had a bad odor but taken care of with Fabreze. In this room ac was pretty good, had to put it down really low to 68 to feel really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Ladies church conference.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the beds!!
Cons: Maybe heated pool.
Location: We close by our conference in Mc Allen and also the outlet!!
We were greeted by a very nice young lady, we checked in and came back down stairs to get towels for jacuzzi. She was very friendly and polite. We rested after our showers on these very comfortable beds. We left to our conference and came back where we were greeted again by another friendly face. Slept very comfortably. We woke up and packed, brought our suitcases down and had a hot delicious breakfast served by a very friendly lady. Thank you for the nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, Tx

Nice big hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
What I love the most was the indoor pool...rooms were very clean and bed was comfy.