Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to my destination

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Loved the first impression of the room. Looked exactly like the photos. Bed was comfy room was clean and liked the location of the hotel. Forgot to take pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was very roomy. Check in was super quick. I didn't have any issues with neighbors and they were quite friendly. It was also quiet which was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edinburg motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This motel needs some upkeep done. The people were nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: Parameter checking. Noise level was too loud late at night.
At Check-In my card was charged an additional $75. No security on site or anyone walking the premises to keep noise levels down. People drinking, running and talking loud outside of their rooms. Stains on walls and curtains and wifi did not work. This is a fine motel if you just need a few hours sleep while traveling, but not a location to spend the weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg,tx

Inside was nicer than outside

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Stayed just one night. Nice area as its close to businesses. Outside not too appealing and stairs were ugly and I'm bad shape. Inside was retro looking with furniture styles and colors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It's ok for the price and the short visit .only downside is that water pressure was low..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It was ok just only thing is one of the rooms i rented the phone didn't work, microwave didn't work, and the shoer looked kinda nasty. Other than that it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

The dirtiest hotel ever!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The first room was dirty, second room was worst!!!! Non smoking rooms with ashtrays! Smoke filled rooms, dirty stained towels, moldy showers. We left and stayed els where's!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Edinburgh stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Clean room was good for one night. However, no carpet in the rooms means the downstairs room we had included loud stomping from our upstairs neighbor that we heard at 1 in the morning. Spartan is a good description of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Patrol the hotel grounds every so many hours to ensure that any rude like behavior from families,teens and children who should be asleep are warned.
Location: Edinburg, Texas - hotel located on Closner. Had a wedding to attend. Exhausted from lack of sleep. Horrible week-end experience.
Horrible experience. Hotel manager does not oversee the rudeness and noisy type of families that stay there. She does not pay attention to guest who have checked in to spend a night or more on the level of disturbance taking place during the early morning hours of the day. Lack of sleep can never be made up. Once it is lost it is lost. She did not take into consideration the guest who need sleep, elderly parents and perhaps business schedules for a guest like myself. POOR MANAGEMENT AND NON BUSINESS LIKE ATTITUDE.