Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
OK, but maintenance needs improvement. Room was clean, but problem with hot water. Gave me another room. Still problem with hot water and shower did not work at all. Also, locks were not working properly. Staff is friendly and helpful. Management needs to have the staff check things to see that they are working. If that's done this hotel would be fine and an excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay city tx

Posted May 5, 2018
The room was nasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Posted May 3, 2018
Great place, great price, great staff! I would recommend this place out to anyone who needs a place to stay for the night at a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Convenient to the birding centers

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Clean, full kitchen in room, living area to relax.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near Birding centers
I ended up staying 4 more nights as it was reasonable, close, and clean. I'll now stay here every time that I go to the Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The hotel and service was pretty great. Was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen Texas

Room was dirty and towels locked dingy.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nothing like the pictures in website. Very disappointed with stay. During check out the house keeping were practically throwing me out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great experience, Assistant manager was very helpful. Not my first time at this location, always very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
No csrpet in the room is a plus! But then it gets so cold in the room!!