Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen,TX

Last minute stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Booked last minute due to construction being done on my home. My daughter and I arrived at 7pm after booking at 630pm, and everything was great. The front office staff that evening and in the morning were so accomadating and nice! We were even offered a room in a less occupied part of the hotel so we could have a whiter stay. Our room as VERY clean, the beds were comfy and the AC was cold. Breakfast was good. Nothing fancy, but still good. The attendant there in the breakfasts area was also very sweet and nice and helped me serve my young daughter so that I could serve myself. I would definitely stay here again if I ever needed a hotel close to home. Our last minute stay was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel in McAllen, TX.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Big room, clean and the location.
Cons: Everything was perfect !
Location: Good location, La Plaza Mall is a mile away and there are lots of restaurants and shops close by.
NIce hotel in MCallen, TX, located a few yards from the interstate Hwy 2 so it is a very quiet place at night. Rooms are very clean, the one I stayed at had 2 levels which makes it very cozy. Staff was very helpful and polite. La Plaza mall is a mile away and lots of places to shop and eat close by. I definitely recommend this place when going to McAllen, TX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Fantastic room abd wonderful staff. The staff accomodated my specific needs with a very positive, helpful attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Not clean

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The most important thing is to be clean, this hotel was the opposite, even the lobby was a mess The breakfast was no breakfast Not returning again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us...We are sorry you were not satisfied with our continental breakfast. Also, we apologize for the packages as we had a morning delivery during your checkout. Please let us know what the issues were with our remodeled rooms as this was not mentioned in your comments. We hope you give us another chance to make things right. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever!.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
by Aracely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maretinez

Horrible Experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My teenage daughter and I were given the wrong room number at our 2am check in after traveling 9hrs! A man answered the door asking can I help you!! That could've been a very ugly situation! Then there were only smoking rooms available! I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the bad experience you had. We hope you can give us another try in the future. Upon check in, you requested one of the rooms be bottom floor and were disclosed that it was smoking and you agreed. Regarding the incorrect room, key envelope was correct, however, you admitted to misreading the room number. We are sorry again you went through this experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us