Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Close to Mexican Border Dentists

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a nice budget hotel that's an easy 15-20 minute drive from the Mexican border....as well as to the outlet malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A reasonably priced & centrally located hotel. Great for someone like me who's working all over the valley area. The property is clean & safe. The staff is friendly & attentive. Plenty of food & shopping close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
i had req a ground floor due to hip issues and they put me in the last room fm the parking lot
2 out of 5
by Dora

Below Average

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We got charged twice, once by Hotels.com then again by Super 8. Luckily I checked my back statement before we left. They said they would return the money within a couple of days. Parking is lopsided and the photos on there website must be from there stock gallery. Good price, everything else below average.
3 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well room was nice but had a nasty odor, and the shower head didn't work properly barley getting any water to shower. Also the top cover was dirty. Didn't complain until wet left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to check out from the room to the pool from the everything even the breakfast everything was horrible dirty We will not be staying here ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasco wa

Next to freeway,esay access

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice big room,we got the king suit,for abit more worth the extra if staying longer than 4 or 5 days,breakfast was lame to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Stay in this hotel every
We stay at this hotel every time we come down to TX. love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good basic lodging.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast is pretty basic, and the facilities are "tired". But you get what you pay for.
Location: The location is right by the expressway and very handy to Estero Llano Grande, Frontera, Santa Ana NWR and Anzalduas Park
The Super 8 does not pretend to be upscale. It is a basic economy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The heating unit in my room broke and the staff saw to it that it was fixed quickly. If you are looking for a decent place to stay (I was on a birdwatching trip and had no need for amenities), the Super 8 will work for you. If you are looking for "fancy", you might want to look elsewhere, but it is fine for basic housing for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medina family experience in Weslaco. Q94.5 Rocks!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good family experience.