Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Management should provide a pleasant, peaceful environment by evicting inconsiderate & unruly patrons.
At 10:55pm called Mgmt. about boisterous, loud males & blaring music. Mgmt. told customers to lower music but still hear booming thru walls. Called again at 1:50am but music & loud conversations continued til after 3:30am. Unable to sleep as were 3 doors down. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by gale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect for the price!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Best place I've ever stayed for the price. Honestly...
4 out of 5
by Leroy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything Wes good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ROOMS NEED TO BE REMODELED AND PLACE NEW OR BETTER FURNITURE
Location: LOCATION IS GHETTO
UGLY HOTEL ROOMS. OLD UGLY FURNITURE. AC UNIT DID NOT FUNCTION GOOD. ROOM SMELLED BAD. BED METAL FRAMES ARE BROKEN
4 out of 5
by Sasha

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was super moody, but other than that the stay was good, not much to expect for $40 a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I book this hotel for our visit to McAllen under the assumption that my room had a kitchenette & there was a continental breakfast served. We never saw anything breakfast related & yes there was a kitchenette in our room but there was nothing to cook with. I refuse to go buy pots & pans on vacation just to leave them there. They should have already been there or offered to me at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk was pleasant. It was clean.
Cons: Update.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood. A Burger King was close.
It was in a sketchy part of town. I did not feel safe. There were flies everywhere. The king size bed sagged in the middle. The sheets would not stay on. Very noisy at night. We paid for two nights but left after one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good hotel for our needs in McAllen

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, Receptionist, & Clean room. We also liked the proximity to McAllen Airport.
Cons: Adding yogurt to the breakfast.
Location: Nuevo Progresso, Quinta Mazatlán, La Plaza Mall, Museum of So. TX History in Edinburg
We arrived in McAllen earlier than expected and luckily our room was ready. We had the king size bed with the kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was handy for our 4-night stay. The room was cleaned daily, and the AC worked well. The continental breakfast suited us (waffles, cereal, pastries, fruits, and juices). We especially enjoyed visiting with the receptionist who was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wadded up toilet paper in the door's peephole.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: How pretty it looked in my rear-view mirror as I left it.
Cons: Competence of staff. Courtesy of Staff. Cleanliness of rooms. Open the lobby at night.
Location: There is a Burger King and a gas station. You could have lots of fun eating burgers and buying gas.
I arrived late Monday night from a long trip and upon arriving I noticed that the lobby doors were locked. There was a window I had to speak through and a doorbell I had to push to get the receptionist's attention. I asked for directions to my room but the receptionist had a very poor grasp of the English language and could not tell me clearly. My room was filthy, I could tell the sheets were not clean, the fridge-top was covered in coffee that had spilled and just dried like that. There was a rolled up wad of toilet paper blocking the peephole (I assume a fugitive from justice had been there the night before... or weeks before, depending on when they clean). The bed had seen better days, the whole time I slept on it I was afraid of contracting some awful disease. It was nighttime and there was only one Indian lady on the clock behind a glass window to complain to, so it would have been of no use to complain. The internet was the worst, I only got good signal in the lobby. I assumed checkout was at noon (as it is in most hotels) because the Indian lady who gave me my key-card didn't tell me what time it was. At 11:30 the door to my room busted open with no knock at all and the cleaning lady told me checkout was at 11. This was embarrassing.