Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ROOMS NEED TO BE REMODELED AND PLACE NEW OR BETTER FURNITURE
Location: LOCATION IS GHETTO
UGLY HOTEL ROOMS. OLD UGLY FURNITURE. AC UNIT DID NOT FUNCTION GOOD. ROOM SMELLED BAD. BED METAL FRAMES ARE BROKEN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk was pleasant. It was clean.
Cons: Update.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood. A Burger King was close.
It was in a sketchy part of town. I did not feel safe. There were flies everywhere. The king size bed sagged in the middle. The sheets would not stay on. Very noisy at night. We paid for two nights but left after one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good hotel for our needs in McAllen

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, Receptionist, & Clean room. We also liked the proximity to McAllen Airport.
Cons: Adding yogurt to the breakfast.
Location: Nuevo Progresso, Quinta Mazatlán, La Plaza Mall, Museum of So. TX History in Edinburg
We arrived in McAllen earlier than expected and luckily our room was ready. We had the king size bed with the kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was handy for our 4-night stay. The room was cleaned daily, and the AC worked well. The continental breakfast suited us (waffles, cereal, pastries, fruits, and juices). We especially enjoyed visiting with the receptionist who was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wadded up toilet paper in the door's peephole.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: How pretty it looked in my rear-view mirror as I left it.
Cons: Competence of staff. Courtesy of Staff. Cleanliness of rooms. Open the lobby at night.
Location: There is a Burger King and a gas station. You could have lots of fun eating burgers and buying gas.
I arrived late Monday night from a long trip and upon arriving I noticed that the lobby doors were locked. There was a window I had to speak through and a doorbell I had to push to get the receptionist's attention. I asked for directions to my room but the receptionist had a very poor grasp of the English language and could not tell me clearly. My room was filthy, I could tell the sheets were not clean, the fridge-top was covered in coffee that had spilled and just dried like that. There was a rolled up wad of toilet paper blocking the peephole (I assume a fugitive from justice had been there the night before... or weeks before, depending on when they clean). The bed had seen better days, the whole time I slept on it I was afraid of contracting some awful disease. It was nighttime and there was only one Indian lady on the clock behind a glass window to complain to, so it would have been of no use to complain. The internet was the worst, I only got good signal in the lobby. I assumed checkout was at noon (as it is in most hotels) because the Indian lady who gave me my key-card didn't tell me what time it was. At 11:30 the door to my room busted open with no knock at all and the cleaning lady told me checkout was at 11. This was embarrassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angry Staff & Terrible Free WiFi

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything, starting from Staff attitude
Location: Nothing, middle of nowhere
Angry Staff, and Free WiFi is impossible to do anything with. And the free breakfast is lousy - basically minute maid juice, maxwell coffee and an tiny old apple or a pancake made by yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

The rooms look like a cheap 8 motel room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms look like a cheap 8 motel room and the worst part about it there were cockroaches and ants everywhere. I took lots of pictures sad part was they wouldn't refund my money. I will never and I mean never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Nice staff and convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Safe and secure area convenient location close to McAllen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zoo hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When i went was a family in the swimming pool with a dog was disgusting and i told to the lobby and not care about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good volume on the TV and the little coffee was also good (strong not weak).
Cons: Need more than one coffee cup in the room and the ice machine needs to be working
Location: There was a convenience store/gas station and a burger place next to it.
Stayed one night It was comfortable. When checking out we were charged for an "expedia service fee" even though the website said no expedia service fee. When I told the clerk this she said it was for the continental breakfast. I told her it as also free on the website. Then she said maybe it was for towels she didn't know what it was for and appeared frustrated with me. It was not a whole lot but she did want it in cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Not such a good experience! The evening staff member was quite rude and lazy! The rooms ac was leaking and got part of the room wet!