Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jane P. from Birmingham, AL

Mostly good

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Mostly my stay was good. I have two small complaints: The amenities listed included an in-room coffee maker. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee provided. When I asked about it, I was told they hadn't had any of the packets for three weeks. This was something I particularly looked for. Secondly, after the first day, I was not provided with any washcloths. Clean towels, yes, but no washcloths. Not sure why. Otherwise, the maid service was excellent, and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Janeth from Monterrey

Dont go if you want to work and need Internet for

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The place looks ok and the comments too, but if your husband needs to work, dont go to this hotel, because they tell you " the wifi isnt working well, we can try to fix it" but isnt sure about that, so my husband went to other place to do his work and he arrived very late.
1 out of 5
by Benigno Zapata from Pharr/McAllen

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had made prior reservation with a confirmation number when we arrived there was no rooms and our reservation was not valid. They managed to give us a room that hadn't been clean and the blow dryer didn't work nor the ironing board. We had a cooffe pot but no coffee to brew and the coffee pot hadn't been washed it still had the same coffeee ground that had been previously brewed it was so old that it had mold. The location of the motel was good but not our stay could of been better.
2 out of 5
by Jorge Hernandez from Finland

Questionable hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Given the price/quality ratio there's many things I expected from the hotel to be what it is, however, I was not prepared to find such amount of untrained staff and people working in the lobby area with their children sitting/playing at the desk. Allegedly, the lobby person said that hotels.com has incorrect information about their hotel and it is hotels.com fault that certain features of the rooms are advertised and they don't exist, for example, the roll-away beds. Our room had no towels, pool area had no towels we only had to wait 2hours to get them, literal explanation : "because they are int he dryer". I think the experience is not welcoming at all, mostly due to the staff, the hotel is ok for the price, bit noisy air conditioner and the bathroom area smells heavily of chlorine, but you can of course close the door while you are sleeping ;)
2 out of 5
by yvette from texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was pretty bad. I got overcharged with fees that I didn't request and I wasn't able to be refunded and they have my reservation to someone else
1 out of 5
by Shawarma from Houston

The worst

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for two days and got no rest! At night there were kids running up and down the hall yelling at 2am!!! You hear everything in this hotel, even from the room above. Asked manager to change our room and he moved us to the second floor which was a little better. It was still a little noisy but tolerable. Hotel is dirty overall. Worst stay and we won't be back.
2 out of 5
by linn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul DeMarce

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
First time ever in a hotel or motel with no carpet in the rooms. Very noisy at night and had to tell night manager to keep noise down after 1 PM. Thought I might go for a swim one day, but pool was so dirty I wouldn't chance it. Only thing good about the hotel was reasonable price. HOWEVER, YOU DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
1 out of 5
by PMV from 78258

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Too noisy, the breakfast that was served was poor and the worst part was that it not that more expensive then big chain hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels