Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock tx

Enjoyed stay for an affordable price

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Impressed with the affordable price and awesome conditions of the room. The staff was friendly and willing to help acommodate my needs. Stayed in the jacuzzi suite for a week, thy had the room nice and cold for me when I got there. Very comfortable stay with a huge room for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

nice, fairly clean floor,fridge,coffee maker,etc

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: conv to progresso mexico
Cons: mop floor
got room i wanted, mgr goes out of his way to accommodate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

We like it

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cons: Computer security. Everything did not clear until we rebooted.and double checked.
Location: We visited relatives.
We especially liked the tile floors. For those who like to go barefoot, it's the best option. We have an inexpensive sponge mop 'cause we are picky. Sand and the South go hand in hand. We like sand, but on the beach. Carpeting may feel good, but it is never clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big rooms nice rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
great stay a lot of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Sheets had holes and we're dingy as well as the towels. They were not white. They had stains from a previous dirty customer and wear worn out. I was very disappointed. My previous stays had been real nice but not anymore. I would give it 2 stars from a rating of 5 for great.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Grand Prairie

Run to the Border

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights in August. The front desk people were very nice at check-in and throughout my stay. The hotel is past it's prime and could use some significant renovation. The cost per night is a good value though. The only real negative in my room was the bed comforter. It was very worn, and not clean. The sheets were good and the bed, comfortable enough. The pool looked clean, but it was a darker color than most. I had breakfast one day and it is nothing special, but I've had worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice very quiet

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
The hotel could use a little improvement, but nice and quiet. However, they have great customer service. I needed to go the valley for the day, but needed to check in early so I could work as well. I called and spoke to Niles and he gave me the option to check in early. I was able to get my work done and accomplish what I needed in Weslaco. They have a client for life. Thank you Niles.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Weslaco

Everything was excellent!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Tye hot tub was right on point and well worth it! I will admit that the TV was a bit small, but maybe one day they will upgrade. Soap in the shower was in dispensers which i find way better then those tiny samples from the past experience. Other then that, this place was overall great! Would come back again. Thanks Hotels.com !!!