Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Stayed in #6, Salmon, for 3 nights. Overall the place was clean, except the floors. We were only 2 people, so the place was comfy for us. The beds and pillows are comfortable, plenty of towels (although at full capacity would only have 1 towel each). Living room space is tiny, but location is very good. You feel like you are staying in McCall here, Property managers (owners) are in Boise, manage remotely. Not allowed in until 4 sharp, as door keys are pin managed remotely. Heat may involve tripping the electrical for the unit, passed on that and used the supplied space heaters. Overall a good place, but unsure about the remote management. Maybe that is how things are in McCall, don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Please replace coffee machine and dishwasher. Both were problematic. Otherwise, everything else was great! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Npa, Idaho

Great buy

Posted Jun 13, 2018
cabin was comfortable and clean. Although I have no pets, I really liked them providing for pets. Doggie treat was a nice touch.... Close shopping was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Great. No problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Love these cabins! I've stayed here 4 times and will continue to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Cozy little home away from home!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Such a nice place to stay. We try to book this place whenever in McCall, it has become a favorite location of ours. Our dogs are also welcome which helps us tremendously. Staff is always quick to respond to any email/request. Only downside is that these are very cabin like so be prepared to fight off a few bugs that have wandered into the bungalow. But all in all we have never had a negative experience here, will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cute little cabin

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Had a good stay, the cabins come at different sizes and the one I stayed in was very small but it worked for solo traveler and had more amenities than regular hotel. I do feel it was slightly overpriced for mid-week off season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewiston Idaho

So happy to find this place!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We have been skiing in McCall several times per year for many years. I’ve driven past the Bungalows 100 times, but always assumed they were much more expensive than a regular hotel room. Not true! When I saw the price on Expedia we decided to give it a try and are so happy that we did. Our family of 4 fit comfortably in the smallest cabin; #3, Elmore Elk. The futon slept 2 teenagers comfortably and the full size bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I’ve ever slept on. The place really couldn’t be any cuter, and with limited inexpensive dining options in McCall, we found it to be much cheaper to stay here than in a motel because we could bring our own food and fix our meals. The kitchen is very functional as well. One complaint, and that being that the plow company plowed all of the parking lot’s snow into our #3 parking space, rendering it unusable. We were able to park in the guest parking in the adjacent lot, however, with a disabled child this made things a little difficult when walking back and forth on the icy parking lot. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again in the future. Adorable place with a lot of McCall mountain character.