Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Regina

Not Good Too STINKY

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It stunk bad and when I told the manager she basically did nothing but argue and tell me,i was a liar. She also said she hated working with online bookings the moment I checked in and charged me $30 more than I had agreed to online. I agreed to $79. I paid over 100. I think they need to give me a refund! My friend is also a witness we wondered what they had all Windows open when we walked into the room in the beginning since it was winter time out so we closed the Windows and by the time we came back it smelled like some retirement home. The manager is not on site after 9 pm and not there at 7 am so,i left a message about it since it was not an emergency like a flood or something I did not call her cell phone so she ostracized me for that. Anyway I would not recommend it to anyone. Plus it is so small we could barely walk around in there ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I did not at anytime call you a liar and I made a point of telling you I wasn't going to argue with you. I am onsite at and after 9:00 and at 7:00 AM I do not however have my office open 24/7 which is why you are able to get my cell number from the office voicemail and there is a bell next to the front door. I am very accessible. We upgraded you to a larger room to accommodate you and your guest. We didn't charge for your pets (20.00) per pet, per night. your itinerary should state the room rate was 89.00 plus tax. A room with 2 beds is more expensive and we didn't charge you for the upgrade. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great Price!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My band mates and I stayed here for a night since we had a gig just down the road. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, and we were pleasantly surprised at how comfy the rooms were. The rooms have a quaint charm to them, and are in line with what I would expect at this price point. My room even came with an antique barber chair! Thank you for the nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy access to Brundage Mountain

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Kind of a smokey smell in the office and hallway.
Location: Close to skiing and downtown
The hotel was fine. The room was small but it met our needs. The restaurant next door is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Because people smoke right outside the building on the north and south sides of the building. It tends to filter in. I'm very sorry and will try to remedy the problem ASAP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Cleaning, size
The room was very small and didn't appear to have been cleaned for awhile. Bathroom super tiny. One window did not lock. We had our small dog with us and she brought a old pop tart out from under the bed. This hotel is like it was built in the 1920's and nothing has changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We clean our rooms regularly. Sorry you were unhappy. You have the opportunity to read guest reviews before you book rooms and all of our reviews will state that the Inn is rustic. The hotel was built in the 40's. We have left it rustic. I'm sorry your dog found a "Pop Tart" where ever it found it. It isn't possible for a dog to get under the bed. Each of the bed frames go all but, 3 inches from the floor. Thank you, again for staying at Brundage Inn
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Rustic and Charming

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This little motel is rustic and charming. If you're looking for an upscale experience, this is not it. We have stayed here before, and will again for a quick romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur D'Alene ID

Near the center of McCall

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: She referred us to excellent restaurant. Very accommodating of animals. Excellent location
Cons: It was excellent
Location: Not far offf main road, to go to McCall from New Meadows. Close to ski area & winter sports. Ice festival was following week for McCall.
Very nice receptionist/office at inn. Our dogs were comfortable, we were comfortable. Quiet even with 2 levels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay not only once but, twice. Thank you for the wonderful pics of the deer out front. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The manager really cares about the guests!
Cons: Nothing! The price is reasonable, and we like the coziness and atmosphere of the hotel.
Location: Great skiing, great food and shops in downtown McCall.
The hotel manager is very helpful and accessible. The room was very clean, warm, and comfortable. It is very close to Brundage Ski Resort and downtown McCall. The hotel manager knows the local area very well. She came to our room personally to show how to adjust the heat, use the coffeemaker, etc. She really made us feel that she wanted us to enjoy our stay in McCall as much as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. We really enjoyed having you stay. We Love Happy Guest's. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive, comfortable, easy to find

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall good experience. We had two rooms reserved, and the one I stayed in was clean and comfortable temperature wise. The heating is a water radiator, and our friends' room could never get to a comfy temp - either too hot or too cold and their fans were too dusty to help. They don't have hair dryers in the rooms, but the hotel staff brought us one when asked. Nice showers, big closets, extra blankets. Is very close to the main road, so it's easy to find, but lots of road noise during busy traffic times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the road noise and your friend's discomfort. We are handling the issue right now. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hot and Dusty

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This cute and cozy hotel would get a better rating if they dusted the blinds and ceiling fans. Our room was so hot even with the radiator off. I didn't want to turn the fan on as it was covered in dust. I would consider staying there only if I knew all the dust had been removed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we will address the fans and blinds. immediately. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff person, understanding of our case.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It has curb appeal.
Cons: Restoration of the contents inside the rooms.
Location: It's by the lake, bike and hiking trails. Snow skiing near by, during winter months, bike riding,hiking,horse back riding and water activities in the
The hotel is rustic, and shows its age. There was something about older buildings that triggered my wife having a hard time breathing. We could not stay at that facility. The lady at the front counter did not charge us. She was sim pathetic and kind, I give her an excellent review for a job well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you, I really am sorry you couldn't stay. I hope you enjoyed your visit to McCall.