Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, but high on pet fees.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our go to place in McCall for value and comfort when traveling with dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you thought the pet fees were too steep. We love our dogs!
1 out of 5
by Katie

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a change of travel plans and the manager would not help us out. Very poor customer service. Now I know where I will not be making reservations in McCall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. I am sorry you weren't able to cancel your reservation through hotels.com. We hope to still see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice staff folks were very helpful and efficient. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will try harder to get the 5 Star review next time.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Clean, friendly and welcoming... Thank you!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up from Boise to McCall for our 11 year old son's Optimist football game and had the good fortune of staying at the Super 8. This chain has really improved quite drastically over the years. Employees/front desk women were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but filling. Just what my son needed prior to his big game. The only issue wasn't hotel related. Several poorly behaved guests, ie, no shirt, no shoes, wandered in during breakfast and smelled horrendous. However, this was dealt with quickly and professionally. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely plan on staying here again. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to stay in McCall, ID

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Spent two nights. Very clean. Good breakfast. Nice location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous review!
3 out of 5
by James

An adequate motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was good; the receptionist was very helpful and nice. She made an extra effort to get us a small bag of ice because the ice machine was out of ice. The room was okay; nothing spectacular. It was clean and had the minimum required appointments. We've stayed in other Super 8 motels that were very good. This was average .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
I was disappointed that you thought our hotel was average. We strive for better. Thank you for the honest review. We will work harder to meet our guests expectations.
2 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am a little confused with three 4 out of 5's and a 3 out of 5. We only get 2 Stars?
5 out of 5
by terri

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for great 5 Star review!