Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Spent the night. Good hotel, comfortable room, clean, staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
First time in Mccall. This hotel is affordable, near town and we easily rode bikes to the lake. Clean common areas and room with courteous staff and cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Idaho

Fit our needs perfectly

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Accommodations, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: I personally like bigger pillows
Location: It was nice not being in the middle of all the auto and foot traffic. Shopping and restaurants were close by.
The staff was so considerate. We needed to check in early due to other obligations and they accommodated us with no issues! It is also great having a nice place to stay where they allow smoking. I would definitely stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian idaho

Trip to McCall Idaho

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The manager
Cons: Cleaning, service, training of staff, food service
Location: McCall is great. All kinds of outdoor activities
Check-in took a very long time because the one staff kept taking calls for reservations rather than helping those who were there. When I finally got our keys for 2 rooms one room key would not work so it was another wait at desk. When I checked the other room it was NOT clean. Refrigerator was dirty and had a stinky sandwich in it. 2 of the night stands had used dirty toilet paper in them. I went to desk AGAIN, waited and was told it would be a while but he would come when he could. I was given cleaning supplies and did it myself. I also cleaned sinks and bathroom. The message light on my phone blinked on and off during the time we were there and when I called to retrieve message the desk couldn't tell me if I had messages, they just informed me they had no experience with the phone. Breakfast was out of most everything until a different staff member came. It was at least 8:00 by then. Manager came on shift and I told her what had gone on. She was very good and said she would take care of the problems, she also promised that the cost of my room would get a fifty percent reduction in price she was going to call Expedia to make sure that happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Stayed two nights in July.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
AC worked well. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe Travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We were surprised it was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoy your stay! Safe travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Midrange hotel, not great, not bad. Last chance on this review. Expedia review process needs to be reviewed in itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to see what our guests like and don't like, it gives us a chance to improve. Safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Atmosphere

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pleasant staff and welcoming environment. Internet access was overloaded, but other than tnat, a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Reservation accuracy with Expedia
Location: McCall is a beautiful resort town.
The check in clerk was very nice even though she was very busy. The only disappointment was that our room was supposed to have 2 queen beds but had 2 doubles. Seems that may have been an Expedia issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I will relay it to our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nampa, Idaho

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed overnight for a wedding. Used my Expedia points so was very reasonable. Bed wasn't too comfy and low headboards create a hazard. Very clean and quiet although could do w/o walking by the smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I've been curious as to how our guests liked our new headboards. They are a brand standard for Super 8 so we are obligated to have them in our rooms. When you're here next please let the front desk know you would like to be away from the smoking rooms and we will try to accommodate you. Safe future travels!