Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud place but nice people

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I paid more by using this app, not knowing I had discount options when I arrived. Once I found out, I couldn't use them because I had paid through the app. Night life, even on a Wednesday night, is loud in the parking lot from drunks walking back from bar. Also, parking area is open to locals to walk around. Staff was great, but they started knocking on the door at 8 am to clean the room!!!! Check out is 12. We had to tell the maid three times to come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location close to mclellan park
The hotel room smelled like cigarettes. otherwise the beds were clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick In & Out

Posted Nov 16, 2016
One night stay so can't really comment to much since I was there just to sleep. However, very convenient and close to what I was there to do and over all clean, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Good clean hotel near business at McClellan Park, staff is friendly location is nostalgic military, as it was a base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Very convenient location for the event we attended

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room was clean the premises felt private and secluded from the rest of the city there is a lot of Air Force memorabilia to look at the bar staff and restaurant staff are very helpful it was a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Great Thai Resteraunt nearby.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large. Well equipped.
Cons: The power of the shower.
Location: Great That resteraunt nearby.
Lovely room. Only comment is the shower could be more powerful but overall the room and service was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was dirty, the bed too small and the receptionist insensitive. This was our second stay at this hotel and it is our last.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass

Nice Hotel for the same price.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It's so cool how Lions Gate, turned the old Air Force Base into a really cool Hotel. With upgraded rooms, cottages with Dining room and a pool. And the grounds are really nice. Make sure that you upgrade to the hot breakfast or you will only get continental breakfast. The coffee had grounds in it. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay there and I would stay again.