Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Romatic getaway. Close to everything. Friebdly staff and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Lovely accomodations in a historic building set in the shadows of Mt. Shasta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
We stayed in the president's room and it was well furnished, quite spacious, and comfortable. The next morning breakfast was waiting for us and it was more than I could eat. The staff was generous and asked about food allergies and was kind enough to accommodate me. I've NEVER had a hotel, B&B or Inn ask me about my food allergies. The staff was super friendly and shared a bit of history about the Inn. I would love to come back and stay if I ever get the chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, would stay again.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, great breakfast, lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Quiet with very friendly and accommodating staff.Breakfast was hot and very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location is in walking distance of all McCloud ¨nightlife¨. Beautiful and historic.
Cons: Better communication from hotel staff. We never actually knew what time breakfast was, so ended up going out.
Location: The mercantile mall is close by with food and shopping.
Wonderful, spacious, and clean rooms with thoughtful touches. Floors were creaky, but contributed to the ambiance of the historic building. We checked in late, and our keys were waiting for us. Very cute, and quaint country inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going back in time

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Charming building and rooms. Also enjoyed the breakfast at table with other guests, exchanging information about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice small B&B walking distance to whole town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Lots of rooms to relax and read. Not a lot of traffic in and out
The staff and room were wonderful. Very welcoming and helpful with information about local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

`

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were spacious (actually 2 rooms, one with a Q, the other with a twin). However, things felt a little 'warn' or tired --- e.g., wall-to-wall carpeting that might be a tad past its prime and outdated roll-up shades that couldn't be fully rolled up. As a result, our only view was down to the street and parking area, instead of the trees. We were comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast, but were somewhat underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels