Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautifully restored rooms and very friendly staff. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Not your typical Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was like going back to 1901, except for the TV. Different.
Cons: Put a caution sign on the bathroom door: Remember step down in Minnesota Room.
Location: The Mercantile looks to be the biggest building in town. They have a list of happenings for the year.
We arrived early but the room was ready. There are only ten rooms so the staff know all about each one. Ours overlooked the main street but noise is not a problem. The bed was fine, the bath enormous. There is a step-down from bathroom to main room, so be careful. There is an elevator, but only available when the main floor shop is open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque NM

Fantastic relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Historic charm and relaxing quiet atmosphere
Cons: More information at check in
Location: Lakes, mountains, gorgeous scenery
The charm and beauty of this place is extraordinary. It's not only beautifully done, but lets you relax and enjoy the beauty all around. Great location and the towns people are so welcoming! Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden surprise

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This experience was a delightful surprise. McCloud is a very small town with is a step back in time. A gem hidden away in the shadows of Mt Sahasta. The Mercantile Inn's room was large and comfortable. We had a most enjoyable dinner at the Meat Market. The food was delicious and the employees very friendly. The whole time we were in McCloud was pleasant. Can't say enough about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Cute hotel; great experience!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location and ambiance.
Cons: Perhaps change the bed frame; I did run into it several times.
Location: Beautiful location. We drove to the nearby falls and had a lovely afternoon enjoying the river, falls and walking/hiking.
We loved the McCloud River Mercantile Inn! The "Hot and Tot" room was very cute; the owners were very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. We ate at the diner and had the best waitress. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character and terrirific breakfasts

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful room and location with superb breakfast choices at the White Mountain Café, but room cleaning and servicing are erratic. WiFi limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast!!! The room was light and cheery.
Cons: Comfortable seating in the room would be nice. Will be better when the hotel has restaurants up and running for dinner.
Mercantile Inn is beautiful. Our room was pretty and the bathroom is beautifully appointed.
5 out of 5
by Mayumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay