Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque NM

Fantastic relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Historic charm and relaxing quiet atmosphere
Cons: More information at check in
Location: Lakes, mountains, gorgeous scenery
The charm and beauty of this place is extraordinary. It's not only beautifully done, but lets you relax and enjoy the beauty all around. Great location and the towns people are so welcoming! Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden surprise

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This experience was a delightful surprise. McCloud is a very small town with is a step back in time. A gem hidden away in the shadows of Mt Sahasta. The Mercantile Inn's room was large and comfortable. We had a most enjoyable dinner at the Meat Market. The food was delicious and the employees very friendly. The whole time we were in McCloud was pleasant. Can't say enough about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Cute hotel; great experience!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location and ambiance.
Cons: Perhaps change the bed frame; I did run into it several times.
Location: Beautiful location. We drove to the nearby falls and had a lovely afternoon enjoying the river, falls and walking/hiking.
We loved the McCloud River Mercantile Inn! The "Hot and Tot" room was very cute; the owners were very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. We ate at the diner and had the best waitress. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast!!! The room was light and cheery.
Cons: Comfortable seating in the room would be nice. Will be better when the hotel has restaurants up and running for dinner.
Mercantile Inn is beautiful. Our room was pretty and the bathroom is beautifully appointed.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutter Creek, CA

Lovely Place To Stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Enjoy the area
We had a wonderful stay at the McCloud River Mercantile Inn. We enjoyed a beautiful room with a fantastic bathroom. It was furnished with beautiful antiques, and had a gas fireplace. Everything was clean and well appointed. They even furnished rich handmade soaps. Soon two new restaurants at the inn and near it, will open. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I look forward to an opportunity to visit this special inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel but a bit noisy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, room was very clean and warm but it was almost too noisy. We were in the hot n tot room and could hear our neighbors walking around next door as well as people in the gift shops downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Historic building in old lumber town.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Hiking, fishing, skiing, and shopping.
Comfortable hotel and accomodating staff. We really like the Hot and Tot room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting, very nice room, arts and crafts

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Would rather stay at this type of hotel than then cracker jack box type hotels
Location: Photography , hiking
Only thing missing was trash cans really enjoyed our stay wished we had more to explore