Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room, clean linen, breakfast was good.... plenty of choices....
Cons: More welcoming appeal at the front desk.... one clerk seemed annoyed that I was interrupting her movie...
Location: Location excellent.... very close to anything you may need immediately
I first stayed here over a year ago and they were doing some finishing touches on the main floor (entrance area). I was truly shocked to see that it was just as I last saw it.... Plastic hanging, tile stacked, other supplies the same... Breakfast in same little room. Carpet on first floor and elevator still taped with blue masking tape.... Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.... The other thing was check in.... Even with reservations, it was a long process. Gave her the reservation number and it was almost a 30 minute wait. Maybe a V-8 juice during their shift would help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was no cold water for the face bowl. The fitness center was closed. I assumed do to renovating. The room that I was assigned had a large crack in the window. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled, very clean and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank for doing an online review of your stay with us at Econo Lodge. Your positive feed back is appreciated by our entire staff. We hope to see you again when in the area. Sincerely, Sharon Bullock Assistant Manager 601-684-8655
5 out of 5
by mmb from houston tx

great find

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
although it was confusing as the sign says comfort, the Marquis said econolodge the staff was very friendly and accommodating. breakfast was complete with eggs and meat and although there was some finishing touches on the construction there was no noise dust or stress noted by the staff. I'll stay again. bed was comfy, tons of pillows, spacious room and bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MS

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms and more professionalism of the staff
Location: restaurants were good
We stayed for two nights. Our room and beds were not made nor did we get clean towels. We called the front desk and they said that housekeeping stated they cleaned our rooms so they did not do anything about it. We even took pictures of the beds not made and they said that we messed them up.
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do an online survey. We appreciate your positive feedback. I will share this with our staff. We hope to see you again, if in the area on your next trip. Thanks Sharon Bullock Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
by Wesley from Houston TX

Big Bang for your Buck

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
my family and I stayed for the weekend and even with the renovation it was very worth while the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable great location and the rooms were prestigious
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do an online survey of your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback. We pride ourselves in treating our guest with our southern hospitality. Once the renovation is complete we will then become Comfort Inn & Suites. I will share this with our staff. We hope to see again when in the area. Sincerely Assistant Manager Sharon Bullock
4 out of 5
by jessie

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking ythe time to do an online survey. We are here to serve our guest with our southern hospitality. We hope to se you again when in the area. Thank You Assistant Manager Sharon Bullock