Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, Louisiana

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was very nice. There was a problem with the refrigerator when I got settled in my room. I called the front desk to inform them and they immediately came to replace the refrigerator. The whole staff made me feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and a good breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
Location: We were there to transact personal business but did find time to visit the railroad museum and eat at the Dinner Bell. We enjoyed both very much.
The facility and staff were great. We left some clothes in the closet and a therapeutic pillow in the room. That was certainly totally our fault. However there was some confusion about where the clothes were stored after they were retrieved from the room and as far as we know now after a week they have not located the pillow. The clothes were located 3 days ago and were are waiting for them to be mailed to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The staff was so friendly! :room was clean and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Ron from Memphis

Good meeting point

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A good meeting point to return grand kids to Louisiana parents. Very nice property. Clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Agents on Duty were Very Pleasant. The Rooms were Clean and beds Very Comfortable. Awesome Experience.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Kosciusko MS

good stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our best stay at a Hampton

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little disappointed in this Hampton. Freeway noise was quite noticeable, air conditioner was loud, never got housekeeping service one day. When we first entered our room, the smoke alarm was beeping from a low battery. It was late at night, so there was no one to change it. We were told to do it ourselves, set it off and had to take it completely off the ceiling to get the battery out. A different room might have been a better solution. On the other hand, the front desk personnel were very friendly and the coffee bar was always stocked.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Milton

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint was the bed was to soft for us. We like a firm mattress
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cee B.

Thanksgiving vacay

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
We reached the hotel early and the staff was kind enough to allow us to check in 45 minutes early. We took the elevator up to the 4th floor to our room, along with the cable guy which ensured us that if our tv was not working that he would be up shortly to get it working. Needless to say the tv did not work our entire 4 night stay. It displayed NO SIGNAL the entire time. Good thing this hotel was only used to slumber as we had daytime activities with family. The room was clean, breakfast was great but the air condition was extremely loud in the room. The floor was uneven in the bathroom making the toilet higher on the left side than the right. All in all this is going to be your best bet in this city. You will not get much nicer and newer than this.