Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Not a place you want to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stay date January 26-27, 2016, room 37. I travel for business 15-20 days per month, this was definitely one of the worst I've had. First thing I did was use the restroom, it ran for the rest of the night. When inspecting the room, there was old take out food in the fridge that smelled weeks old. Pulled back sheets, not clean. Something splattered on tv and microwave. Smoke detector missing. Only thing good I can say is heat worked and I didn't get bed bugs. Fortunately I travel with my own sheets, so I threw the bedding off the mattress and changed out the sheets. Only had about 5 hours to sleep and didn't want to waste it looking for another place or I would have left. See pics below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one story hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good hotel for the money. It has everything you need. Main thing is that it is one story. So you can stay in a ground floor room with the conveniences of being on the first floor, but not having noisy people in a room above you
5 out of 5
by April F.

I had a very great stay there.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I have no problems with my stay. The surrounding was great and room very comfortable. Of anything I would have enjoyed a breakfast or just some coffee n doughnuts or a sandwich. But I had a great time overall as always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: This was a King bed in a no smoking room. I liked the spacious size and furnishings. Comfortable and quiet.
I have been staying in various motels of different chains recently. This room was better furnished and more spacious than many rooms of competing chains in which I have recently stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, Alabama

Working in town a couple of days.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Bed spread very old. Temp in room controlled well. Coffee maker and pot needed cleaning. Overall rating C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

You get what you pay for, don't wait too late

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This was the worse traveling experience I have ever had with a hotel. The room was dirty. Shower with visible dirt present in the tub. Floors were dirty and it was not hidden behind a door. Between the night stand and bed were ashes on the floor and on the nightstand with two small illegal smokes still present. I did not feel comfortable that the sheets were clean since the linens didn't look fresh so we sat up for the night. It was quite, we could not go to another place of choice due to hotels full. No more last minute reservations for me.
2 out of 5
by Chuck the Painter

Location was good

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel was in a good location for my time in Brookhaven.
2 out of 5
by Pipeliner's Wife

Family Visit

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Orbitz
Even though this hotel was basically just a place to sleep for us, I would have like something a bit nicer.
5 out of 5
by Robert from New Albany, MS 38652, USA

Good Value

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Price - location - safety
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Safe
Expedia has this hotel and the Americas Best Value Inn confused of Brookhaven confused. The reviews are not accurate based on the proper hotel either. I paid $52 per night with my AAA membership. This hotel is a wonderful value for $52. The outside looks bad, but the inside of the rooms look good. I took my wife, son, and I with me. The area of town was convenient and safe. Breakfast was terrible. The people who own this hotel live there too. They are friendly and nice. However, they did not setup breakfast. I was disappointed in this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadfully nasty

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Too gritty and nasty. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed 1 and were charged for 2.