Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The reason I booked this hotel was because it was pet friendly but The moment I opened the door i knew i had to check out right away. The furniture was old and stained, bathroom wasn’t working. There was dry blood on the wall and on the door. Worst hotel ever. I ended up checking out right away they still charged me for a day plus my dog fee even tho I didn’t stay. I ended up staying at La Quinta a lot nicer and cleaner and they don’t charge you an extra fee for your pet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcdonough, Ga

Horrible stay deserves refund!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Let see, hotel NOT what was pictured! Give it 1 1/2 stars for being unclean, bad smell, flimsy pillows, non-worrking refrigerator can’t be repaired or fixed. Room offered for approx $55 which I was told couldn’t be given to me or discounts due to problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude night ckerk

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, ftriendly personell.
Location: Just stayed the night passing through.
The night clerk was very rude. She seemed totally put out that we wanted to check in and then even ruder when we asked for towels so each of us could have our own set. a breakfast was advertised but was pretty much non existent. It was dirty enough that we checked for bedbugs. Had it scheduled f0r the next week on our return but cancelled. n We had stayed in a Baymont in the Smokies last year and were very pleased with the hotel, management, and breakfast. They are definitely not consistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinti, oh

Beds too soft

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good location, old, beds to soft, great Mexican next door, ok for stop over on way to do repairs from Irma. Breakfast was useless,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room smelled used my personal air freshener to freshner to enlighten the old smell of the room.Got in the bed after unpacking and showering. Exhausted to the max I and my companion drifted off to sleep.I was awakened by a sting on my ankle but didnt think twice because of the sleep I was in .A few minutes later I felt the same sting on my back area and legs.I noticed that my companion had started to scratch her arms and legs also.I called the front office and didn't get an answer.We made adjustments. To the bed but nothing worked and we had a job interview in the a.m. We dressed and sat up til morning went to interview.Once our interview was over headed back to Hotel to address the situation.I THOUGHT IT WAS Fleas.Spoke to attendant and she apologized for the inconvenience and asked could I give her a few moments and she would call room when she was ready for me .When we returned to the room it hadnt been cleaned.It was now about 12 noonish. I asked the maid why haven't the room been cleaned because fleas bit me all night .She let me know that it wasn't fleas but bed bugs and the manger knows about the infestation of bed bugs because she told management that the mattresses need to be put in the Sun .I was aghast.by this finding.Iwas so upset that Expedia has it as one of their Hotels to book.The desk attendant only wanted to give me a two day refund and I told her that wouldn't be acceptable.She then agreed to a full refund and told me to call Expedia.I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Family gathering

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Laundry mat
Location: Walmart and a lot of places to eat.
My family meets here 2 times a year and we always enjoy staying here. Clean rooms, great staff and it is located near just about anything we need during our stay. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Great service,good breakfast.
Cons: Update the bathroom,remove extra box springs.
Location: The entrance is easy to miss,be careful of heavy traffic. Positives; It's very close to the highway and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
I was disappointed with this hotel. For the price,I thought this would be a quality stay. The room is dated and worn,the beds were too high,(too many mattresses),the carpet is worn,the toilet is old and very low,(needs updating) and the bathroom door squeaks. This is an external access only hotel,no internal hallway for safety or in case of bad weather. Positives; the personnel is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Ehhhhh!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
You get what you pay for. Staff is beyond amazing, the room, well lets say it was nasty like it was used after a porn was made.. yikes!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Accommodations

Posted Sep 8, 2017
When we arrived, TV didn't work. The bath tub certainly needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Worst experience of my life. Double charge for room. Staff was horrid. Room smelled. Bed was awful.