Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelika, AL

Nice Hotel, Right By The Interstate

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated.
The hotel is outdated and not the nicest, but it was good for the price. The staff made it easy to check in and out. No issues with anything during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Toilet had a leak and for the money I paid the room wasn't worth it
1 out of 5
by David

Lousy & Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were driving to get out of Florida and booked through hotels.com. It seemed like we were punished because we booked through hotels.com that we got smoking rooms which were disgusting. Would never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Might as well stay in your car

Posted Sep 10, 2017
There was a 2in high gap between the door and the floor to the room welcoming bugs of all sorts and the sounds of Every guest as well as the traffic on the main road and I75. The staff wasn't all that friendly. We had to program our remote to the tv just to get it to work and the worse thing was "continental breakfast" consisted of honey bunns, prepackaged muffins, and toast... with a side of Apple juice or orange juice of which the machine hasn't been cleaned in God knows how long. I got gobs of disgusting build up in my cup. I was just done. They could do a lot better and still not come close to a standard 2 star.
1 out of 5
by Danny

Why would anyone stay here

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. Sink broke, dirty room. Stains on sheets, trash under bed, could not secure door with dead bolt broken. I actually went and just slept in my car in parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

Rooms didn't smell good

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't great and was meant to be non smoking but smelled of smoke. There was a strong odor of fragrance to try and hide the natural smell of the room.
3 out of 5
by D. Dupree

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't pleasant. the up keep of the room in general was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not what I was expecting,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Honestly I wasn't there long enough to find a positive so it's not fair to rate
Cons: updating
Location: We were only there for a quick stop on the way from Atlanta to Tampa
Some of this is my fault, I didn't see that the room was a smoking room when I booked it. When I arrived at the hotel I was already disappointed by the exterior appearance and then when I found out it was a smoking room I was feeling worse. I did ask for non smoking and he did switch me to a non smoking room however, the room smelled of smoke regardless. Frustrated, we left and went next door to Holiday Inn express. I did call and ask for a refund and he refused so I am out about $70 but it was worth it to have the room we did. Doubt I'll ever stay at a Howard Johnson's again as they are privately owned and not kept to the standards of the other hotel chains. It's worth the extra cash to stay some place nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Office Manager

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our driver recommended that we book all his hotel stays in this area with Howard Johnson Inn, McDonough GA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright. Management not to friendly.