Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Not the best

Posted Sep 25, 2017
There was a used straw under my top bedcover, walls were disgusting, hole in the ceiling, and hotel staff barely spoke English. When I tried to check in they weren't able to access my Expedia reservation so I had to pay out of pocket my room for the night
4 out of 5
by Donna

Scottish Inn McDonough Ga

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean just had installed new carpet. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very noisy due to being close to road. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Hi Donna, Thank you for such an amazing review for our property. We work very hard to make sure that our motel is convenient to all of our guest. We do understand it make be a bit noisy due to being beside the main road, and we do apologize for that inconvenience, however I hope you will still consider staying with us in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is horrible.....hard to believe the health department hasn't shut it down. Phones in the rooms don't work, the free breakfast is a honeybun they hand you out of a drawer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Awful motel. Keep looking for something else.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Started off bad when we pulled up and the pool was empty, I should have just requested a refund right then. The clerk was friendly but slow. Then came the moment we first entered the room. Saying It was filthy would be an understatement. As soon as I took my boots off and walked across the floor the bottom of my socks turned brown. The bedding smelled like it had at least been washed. This was our first stay at this motel chain, and it will be our last. Hopefully this review will help others from making the same mistake I made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was terrible

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Price. Comfortable room.
Cons: Outside lookswww www q www q
No continental breakfast.no pool.Did not speak good english.Hair. dryer did not work.q
2 out of 5
by JEREMY from Columbus, GA

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a skateboard shop competition where one of my skaters competed. This hotel was efficient for what we needed. However, Hotels.com listed that this hotel had a pool. The pool has been half filled in with dirt. There is also no WiFi available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK if no place else to stay.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room comfort was so so. Lobby sign says breakfast 6 to 9AM. Breakfast? I guess it is if you consider 1 coffee and 1 package of Little Debbies type doughnut a breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Don't go

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel staff knew nothing, they gave us a keycard to a room and we tried to use it the room already had people in it. We woke those poor clients at 11 at night, so embarrassing. Once we finaly got a room there was no towels we had to ask for them and then in the morning the breakfast was only coffee (no cups!) and packaged donuts, will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip away, not so great of hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the Nascar race at Atlanta Motor speedway. Room was good, but the bedspread on it was stained, the walls were stained and dirty. At night, the other people that were staying next to us and/or around us, were very loud and disturbing. We didn't want the people coming in our room the first morning to clean, because we were still in our room, and wasn't offered clean towels. They never came and took our trash out of our room, and never stopped by on Sunday.