Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was cold outside so no a/c needed overall the room served its purpose well..
3 out of 5
by nichole

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
the 2nd day my room card was deactivated and i was told the room i was in should be a different room and debated with me the room i knew i was in already due to someone writing the wrong info in at the front desk. and no housekeeping was done from my first to second day
1 out of 5
by karen robinette from mcdonough ga

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
the towels were stained the roim had a fould odor and had noy been well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Super 8 not so super

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location off the Interstate
Cons: Cleaner rooms, Upgrade materials
Room smelled horrid. Wall had red spots on it. Almost like a food fight or something. White sheets had red hairs on them. Sink had black hairs on it. Electricity outlets did not work. It was a horrid room to stay in after 7 hours of driving.
3 out of 5
by Toni from Singer Island, Florida

Super8 Had Exactly What I Wanted and Needed

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to highway. Fast check-in. Hotel appears a little rundown, but the rooms are way more spacious than expected from a budget property (separate sitting area with couch, lots of square footage). Big flat-screen TV. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Comfortable bed. We were pleasantly shocked and will always stay at this Super8 when we pass that way. Much better than expected!
2 out of 5
by Ginger from Jamaica, New York

Just a nite

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was not much to the room was clean and the amenities of the breakfast was terrible even though it was supposed to be a quick snack the hotels had one too many signs forbidden you to take your meal back to the room. Not everyone eats their breakfast in the company of others especially since there is your own rental. I specific asked in booking and check in for a 12pm check out since they weren't packed I assume that it would be honored at 1045am someone was banging on the door telling me time to get out. I was upset but grateful I was already packed. I was not about to review the hotel but the numerous times I'm getting emails asking for my review I gave in. This should have been one of those times if you don't have nothing nice to say then say nothing at all. At least the cable worked. There was food and a gas station very close by so if anything just a quick stay don't expect much.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from Omaha

dirty

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The smoke alarm was not working. Looked like it had a short in it. Mattresses looked like they came from the local dump.
2 out of 5
by Lloyd from Minn

Not stay again

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Get what paid for next time will pay little more for better quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Super 8 McDonough.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Virginia

Just 8 NOT SUPER 8

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't totally enthused with this hotel. I was rather stunned that this hotel had a 2 star rating once I made it upstairs to my room. The appearance was a worn one from the walls, ceiling, to the carpet. The smell of mildew and old cigarettes sustained the air throughout the room and hallways. The air conditioning unit in my room whined as it ran and it put out the smell of mildew as it blew. I booked this room online because it was one of only rooms available for two days for that weekend. I checked the cleanliness of the linen and towels and decided to stick it out because I knew it would have been a difficult process. I I'll not stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is truly our goal to provide the highest quality hotel stay to each and every one of our customers. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and we can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we not only meet but EXCEED expectations moving forward and we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them. Hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area. Please accept my sincere apologies. The Management team at Super 8 McDonough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

What a dump

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The place is a dump, fully in need of a restoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We will be sure to bring this to the attention of proper management and hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through, or staying a while in this area. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and hope you will give our hotel a second chance. Thank you, The team at Super 8 McDonough.