Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2020 on HomeAway
The house was great, our hole family 12 total fit perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 3, 2020 on HomeAway
We enjoyed our trip a lot. Property was great, will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Family Ski Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2020 on HomeAway
We enjoyed the property very much. Beautiful setting, close to the slopes, and had a great setting for kids to stay in double bunk beds. All around great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect cabin overnight

Posted Jan 2, 2020 on HomeAway
Had a great experience with this property. It was in a perfect location, with plenty of space and cool decor. This was a great place for an overnight stay right in the heart of Massanutten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property

Posted Jan 1, 2020 on HomeAway
Stayed here for 3 nights with a family of six. Super convenient to all the attractions and great to not be in a condo building. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great home for access to ski slopes and activities as Massunutten.

Posted Dec 27, 2019 on HomeAway
We stayed over night in this property to take our family of 9 skiing . Wonderful location and home. Plenty of sleeping room and sitting areas. Cozy fire place and family room. Well equipped kitchen and home. Some mix up over check out timings as the website and app say different times. But otherwise very easy and great home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flawless Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2019 on HomeAway
Cristal was a joy to deal with. She responded to every question and request I had almost immediately. Her home is beautiful and has become part of our Christmas tradition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Dec 3, 2019 on HomeAway
This is a spacious, beautiful and one of the cleanest property I have stayed on . The house is equipped with most things you will need . The owners were very kind to let us have a late check out since we had lots of kids.Very close to the main attractions. Will definitely come back next year for sure . Thanks Cristal !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked well for a large group, some necessities were missing

Posted Nov 22, 2019 on HomeAway
We rented this property for JMU homecoming for a large group. It accommodated all of us well, however, the house did not seem prepared for our visit. We could only find one garbage bag, and there were no extra rolls of toilet paper in any of the bathrooms except what was already there. We were only staying for one night so this wasn't a huge problem, but it was not ideal. I did let the property manager know in the morning upon our check out, and she was super responsive and apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Hi Lindsay, I am sorry you found your stay less than ideal. You did contact me, the owner, upon your checkout. I asked the property manager to check the home and he found that extra trash bags and toilet paper were available in the home and located under the kitchen sink. I am sorry you weren't able to find them. I hope you'll consider staying at my property again. All the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Virginia

Will definitely be back!

Posted Nov 20, 2019 on HomeAway
The house was perfect for a quick trip to Harrisonburg for a football game. The only issue was I wish we could have stayed longer. The kids loved exploring in the yard and we can’t wait to come back for a longer weekend!