Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to SUNY Cortland

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: close to the college
Cons: bathrooms are old but clean
This was my second time staying at the hotel. Very convenient when I visit my daughter at SUNY Cortland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Easy to find at exit 10 of I81

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The good size room
Cons: The safety featuress of the bathtub. There are no handlebars to hold onto. For a senior citizen (like myself), this is extremely dangerous.
Location: This was the off-season, but check out "Fat Jack's Barbecue" about 2 miles toward center city
The room was ample (nothing cramped), the mattress fine. The icluded breakfast was standard fare, nothing to knock your socks off, but the coffee for my taste was aweful. Somebody was trying to get fancy with a non-standard brew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Glenn

Not Again

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We did not expect anything spectacular as we had stayed here several times in the past. But the room needed a deep cleaning. The dust on the head board could be seen from across the room, I dropped something and when I retrieved from under the bed it almost made me sick. There was even an old container under the bed from who knows when. The WIFI could not be picked up by any of our devices which was a big negative. We have decided that this will be the last time we go to this motel. The only positive was the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Quick overnite during a road trip. Nice, convenient breakfast. Getting the heat consistent was the only challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marathon, United States of America

Great place to stay right off highway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable bed. Reasonable prices. We have stayed here a couple times and it has been great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, United States of America

A very pleasant night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Excellent location at edge of Cortland and at the I-81 #10 exit.
After being greeted by a most pleasant young lady and completely being welcomed we found our room to be very neat, clean and spacious. All the extras we could have only hoped for. Refrig, Microwave, coffee pot, wi-fi, iron/board, hairdryer and spacious room. I will definetely stay with this Days' Inn again when in the area. Did I add country setting at the edge of town?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Friendly staff reasonable rates for the room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. My friend and I stayed there while visiting Ithaca. The rates were half that of the options closer to the town and better quality based in pictures and other reviews for places double the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York PA

Just off Interstate 81.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, quick check-in, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal (could have had real orange juice and some meat).
Location: 25 miles to Ithaca NY and the easternmost Finger Lakes. Lots of fast food places nearby.
Location convenient - on the way. Lots of fast food places nearby. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was minimal. Staff very responsive to our needs.