Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Enjoyed this stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Tawnya was very helpful. Everyone that we came into contact with at this facility was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I evacuated from Corpus Christi,Tx because of hurricane Harvey and this was a wonderful place to be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waskom, Texas

No elevator/strong cigarette smell in hallway

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location of the hotel was convenient. The building, price, and reception staff were nice. The room was clean at check in.
Cons: Elevators are needed. Housekeeping during the stay needs improvement.
Location: We were there for family reunion and did not explore the area. However, it is near Waco, Texas with Baylor Bears, Magnolia silos, and treats.
The receptionist who checked us in was very personable. She explained that the entrance closest to our room would take us through the smoking section of the hotel. My thought was "smoking inside the room should not affect the hallways." I was wrong. The stinch in that section on the way to our room was overwhelming. Because the hotel has inside access to all rooms and has multiple stories, I assumed there was an elevator. Bad assumption. There is no elevator. We had to carry luggage up the stairs with no air conditioning in 100 degree heat (July in central Texas). The room was clean and comfortable for night one. We stayed for two nights. The housekeeping staff made the bed and took our dirty towels. They did not leave clean towels or wipe the vanity sink where tea had been spilled. I understand that the one who spilled the tea should have wiped it up, but in the end I wiped it when we came in on night two and I noticed it. The breakfast included muffins, milk, cereal and coffee -- probably expected for the price we paid. My husband was concerned because there was no room rate or checkout time posted on the door of the room. I would stay in the hotel again with the understanding that I had a first floor room and did not use the "closest" entrance if it involved going through the thick smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine. Attending a family reunion, so I basically only slept there. We had a 1st floor room. Some other attending the reunion also needed a first floor room, but were unable to get one. And, the hotel has no elevator. Hence, others had to climb stairs, which was quite difficult for at least one of them.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

secret hide away.........

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
awesome little hide away. i will be more than happy to stay at this hidden facility again. however keep this facility on the down low so it doesn't become a well known facility..... i would hate for it to be booked up every time im in the area lol. it was a really nice little facility and i can not say enough good things about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Only hotel in town

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Desk staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was minimal. Coffee all the time was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LeAndrea

Great Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Business/pleasure trip, and was pleased with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Convenient to Waco area.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast served.
Location: Cut our trip to Dallas in half by spending the night here.
Very courteous and helpful staff. I forgot a pillow I had brought from home and they located it and saved it for me to pick up at a later date.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels