Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry

Solid Hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast bar.
Cons: Nothing. Solid hotel.
Location: There are good restaurants within 30 minutes, and a great national park (Glacial Park) nearby. Also 15-20 minutes drive to two large cineplexes.
Spent the weekend here. Very friendly and accommodating staff on all levels. Room was clean and very comfortable. Nice breakfast bar. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent front desk staff. Very polite and court.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We travel to McHenry quite often and always stay at the Hampton Inn. Always a great experience!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: cleanliness of room. quiet. decent restaurant next door.
Cons: fix elevator and replace countertops in bathrooms to accommodate normal sized people
Location: i dont know what if anything is nearby...but there were a bunch of people in the hotel talking business so i guess something must be
Other than the fact that one of the elevators was not working, everything was fine. Rooms are nice, complimentary breakfast is decent and the fact that Bulldog Ale House is next door is a good thing. One thing about the bathroom: the counter top between you and the sink is so wide it is impossible to lean over sufficiently for shaving unless you are 6'5"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Everything was very good , was no issues and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made our trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff were great! We asked for and received and early check in due to an anniversary party we were attending.There was a great restaurant next door with good food and the breakfast at the hotel was a great way to get going in the morning! Thank you so much for making our stay great!
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Stay here for baseball!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights during a recent baseball tournament, and this hotel was clean, friendly and close to the fields. We had a positive experience.