Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry

Solid Hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast bar.
Cons: Nothing. Solid hotel.
Location: There are good restaurants within 30 minutes, and a great national park (Glacial Park) nearby. Also 15-20 minutes drive to two large cineplexes.
Spent the weekend here. Very friendly and accommodating staff on all levels. Room was clean and very comfortable. Nice breakfast bar. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent front desk staff. Very polite and court.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We travel to McHenry quite often and always stay at the Hampton Inn. Always a great experience!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: cleanliness of room. quiet. decent restaurant next door.
Cons: fix elevator and replace countertops in bathrooms to accommodate normal sized people
Location: i dont know what if anything is nearby...but there were a bunch of people in the hotel talking business so i guess something must be
Other than the fact that one of the elevators was not working, everything was fine. Rooms are nice, complimentary breakfast is decent and the fact that Bulldog Ale House is next door is a good thing. One thing about the bathroom: the counter top between you and the sink is so wide it is impossible to lean over sufficiently for shaving unless you are 6'5"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Everything was very good , was no issues and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made our trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff were great! We asked for and received and early check in due to an anniversary party we were attending.There was a great restaurant next door with good food and the breakfast at the hotel was a great way to get going in the morning! Thank you so much for making our stay great!
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
At first they couldn't find my reservation but they quickly reacted and made it right. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In town for clinicals, I needed someplace close to the hospital to crash in. I was extremely satisfied with my experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

An upper class hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Food was excellent as were the facilities and staff. We had an issue with rude neighbors who were loud in the hallway and slamming their doors continuously at earlier morning hours (1-2am) but overall an excellent stay.