Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stay here only if it's your last option. Room wasn't well kept up, wasn't clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
comfortable and clean room stayed there before and will again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Brought to area for a car show. Hotel was conveniently located to show, appeared to be in a safe area, and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Air conditioning too loud to sleep, mirror was cracked, only given 1 pillow. However, not too far from Geneva and a pretty good rate.
4 out of 5
by steve from Illinois

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
room was ok, bed was good for for a budget motel. room was clean.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Columbus, OH

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here, it isn't worth saving the few bucks on! The customer service was terrible, they called my room at 1030pm looking for an iron that my parents (staying in the room next room) had borrowed. So, at 2am they let myself into my parents room looking for the iron. The free hot breakfast was painfully disappointing. It's a waffle maker, terrible coffee, and a carafe of milk so small it's empty after 1 use and you have to wait 20-30 minutes for someone to refill. The rooms were stuffy and stank. The elevators are shut off at night. The halls are excruciatingly hot. I will be calling Super 8 corporate regarding my complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd give them a second chance

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly, bfast selection was good, would have gotten a 5 for the overall and cleanliness if we had not found a roach on the bed when we returned from breakfast.
1 out of 5
by John from Schaumburg

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation had been canceled when I went to check in. Free wifi was complicated.The breakfast was almost non existant after only being open for an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels